We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Mountain getaway - Thanksgiving 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We booked our Thanksgiving in the beautiful Jasper Alberta, travelling from Edmonton Alberta. Check in was easy and the hotel is set back a little from the main street. We booked a room with an attic style extra room. It was pretty compact but worked for my husband, daughter (10) and myself. There was an open fire in the room you could opt to use, getting the kindling from reception. The kitchen had everything you needed to eat basic meals in the room if you wished. Very clean and comfortable and a beautiful setting. The balcony on our room looked out to a central courtyard and unfortunately trees blocked mountain views but we are not in the room that much so no worries!

The pool was heated but could have done with being a little warmer! Once in though, it was clean and we had fun. The pool area is nice and relaxing with sunbeds. We could walk from our room to the pool in our swimsuits, perhaps check on this depending on where your room is situated.

Parking was in with the price of our room and there were plenty of spaces.

We walked into town 1-2 times per day, I would say it took 10 minutes maximum and with such scenery what a walk! We used the rec centre for some additional exercise to work off the turkey!

We drive to Pyramid Lake which was spectacular, had lunch at the restaurant there (amazing), we went to Athabasca Falls (10 mins drive) and had a nice hike there. We went to see Maligne Lake up the mountain (30 mns) and when we got there it was fog bound! We went mid morning and were told it would lift in a few hours. We decided to go see some other sites and on our way back down the mountain saw lots and lots of wildlife so the trip was worth it whether we saw the lake or not!!

We used the room kitchen to eat breakfast and didn't use the onsite restaurant so I cannot review those but it always seemed busy so that must mean it's pretty good! Seemed a lot of local people use it.

I would not say this is a 5 star resort, but it was exactly what we needed for our 3 night stay to see the beautiful rocky mountains. Plenty of space to put things and all the amenities you need if you want to eat in! We ate downtown, frequented Hortons and generally had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Wireless was free with our stay, get the password from reception. We also stay at the Best Western in Banff where basic breakfast (cereal, muffins, scrambled egg, sausage etc) is included. Recommend both!

Room Tip: We backed onto a foresty type area and it was soooo quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthiesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,192 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Outdated, but clean and comfortable rooms. Wifi does not work. Our big concern was with the service. For example, we returned from dinner out and found someone parking outside our door. We were told by the front desk that there is no guarantee of even one parking spot. No apologies. Nothing. We were left to park far down the street with our gear etc, so it would be very unfortunate if we had young children or disabled travellers. I would expect more for $250/night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Good setup if you get the room with the 3 single bed in the loft and the queen bed in the bedroom below. The room feels spacious because the sleeping areas are truly separated. I usually go with 4-5 other adults during the ski season and this hotel meets our needs. I like the complementary firelog they give you (although I remember it used to be real firewood when I went as a little girl) and the outdated decor doesn't bother me much. I do appreciate that they have updated the bathrooms. The most important things for me is cleaniness, noise level, and price. The Best Western Jasper Inn is not fancy but is a great place to crash after a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uofagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The staff at the Best Western Jasper was very accommodating. They upgraded our room with no charge. Housekeeping was very conscientious and polite. Disappointed that the resturant was only opened for breakfast. Also the section of the hotel that our suite was in was looked a little dated and not very bright. I asked for a ride in their "complimentary" van that was sitting in front of the hotel and was told - not possible. Staff didn't seem to be knowledgeable in what there was to do in and around Jasper and just pointed to their brochures.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Ms R

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
We are sorry we were unable to accommodate a shuttle for you in our company vehicle. Unfortunately we only have a few drivers with the required Class 4 license to drive our guests. We have more of our staff taking this license so we can provide the shuttle on a more regular basis.
We would also like to express our apologies for your disappointment in regards to the Restaurant being closed as we renovate. We hope you will have a chance to experience our new atmosphere and menu should you be visiting our area in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife & I spent 2 nights here in October after staying 3 nights in Banff,also at Best Western and if we ever get back to Canada we will stay more in Jasper than Banff,so much more relaxed,no where near as expensive and not nearly as many Asian tourists blocking ones way to take photos of each other,and Maligne Lake,superb.(make sure you are here before the second weekend in October as that is when the lake tours stop for the season)
But back to the motel.
We were in a top floor loft with a balcony,fantatsic room,so so tidy and clean,enough room.
Great place,very good guests laundry and the onsite restaurant was so so much better than some motel/hotel restaurants we had to put up with on,it was fantastic.
All the staff we spoke to or saw were so helpful and friendly.
This is one town and motel we will definitely get back to we loved it here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Otistdriftwood

Thank you for your favorable view. We are always pleased to hear such nice comments of our property and little town and are happy to pass these on to all of our employees.
We hope you will have a chance to visit Jasper in the future as we would welcome the opportunity of hosting you again!

Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
462 reviews
0.4 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
992 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.7 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,676 reviews
0.2 km away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: €87 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing