We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$383
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
206
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthanks johnbasement suiteappointed apartmenthome away from homefull kitchenown mealsquiet streetperfect place to staywithin walking distancecomfortable bedthe main streetstayed longerour honeymoonself cateringexcellent staycomfortable staywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Well equipped one bedroom self catering accomodation with high quality furnishings. Location is perfect, quiet but close to all amenities. You have your own patio area with chairs and table which was great in the evenings to sit out on. John was a really nice guy and very helpful. I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulinecooper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed at the white brick inn June 16-19, 2017. The home is on a quiet lot several blocks from the main street but a short walking distance to all the stores in Jasper. The 1 bedroom unit is completely up to date with the latest appliances, big screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, full size stove and fridge. The Living room and bedroom are good size. The Living room couch does not convert to a sleeper. Overall John created a nice atmosphere as a base for touring the local jasper area. We would definitely stay here again when in the Jasper area. The townspeople are very friendly and we loved the exchange rate between the US and Canada as this reduced the cost of our trip significantly. Since 2017 is the 150th anniversary of Canada, all the park fees were free. The weather for mid June was low 4c (40F) to high 21c (70F). the average day was 15.5c (60F) but remember there is a wind most of the time.
we highly recommend the Lake Maligne cruise. The sights are incredibly beautiful. we also did the Athabasca falls and the Glacier walk. The Glacier is at 10000 feet and very very cold. Be prepared.
Overall we rate the White brick Inn an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john33cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Perfect accommodation - perfect location of accommodation - perfect host of accommodation - all adding up to a lovely visit to Jasper. Thank you John for making this happen. Your lovely 'White Brick Inn' was welcoming the minute we arrived . . . and your suggestions for dining were wonderful! Amazing hiking and so many wildlife sightings! Highly recommend the 'The White Brick Inn'!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ABHKAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We spent four nights here. Nice B&Bs seem to be missing from Jasper but this was a clean, quiet, comfortable and well-equipped one-bed self-catering apartment - lounge/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Convenient for local supermarket and the centre of Jasper, but on a quiet residential corner. Would recommend - especially compared to the hotels-motels, full of coach parties!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The BearBerry suite is owned by John from The White Brick Inn. We were warmly welcomed and were given a tour of the suite. It is a basement suite fully equipped with a kitchenette, a living room and a double bed and bathroom. It is a completely private apartment. The apartment is recently refurbished to a very high standard. Location wise the main centre is a 5 minute walk away, which was perfect for us. There is a spot for parking in front of the house. Overall, our stay could not be any better. It was a super comfortable stay here and for the price paid it was unmatched value for money. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews