We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Robson Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$310
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$650
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$919/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
508
747
307
109
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
747
307
109
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast roomsliding glasshot tubqueen roomyogurtclean roomsfront desk staffwould stay here againenjoyed our staylake louisenice rooma great place to staynice staythe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,562 - 1,567 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

For $100 a night this is a good, solid choice. Everything is a little pricier in Jasper so your money doesn't get you what it might other places. That said our economy room was clean (though really small), and the staff were very friendly. For us the fridge in the room was a definite plus, as well as the outdoor hot tub. The walls are pretty thin, we were kept up at night by people walking by and the bed was not the most comfortable but these are cetrainly minor complaints. It is close to all the pubs/shops/restaurants downtown. Nothing special but it fit our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Jasper... it was a last-minute decision, and there was really limited choices of hotels in Jasper town itself. Mount Robson looked OK on the website and the price was right -- turned out to be an excellent choice!

There were 3 adults, and we booked a Premium room with 2 queen sized beds. There was lots of space for all of us, mini-fridge, TV, microwave, etc. The room was spotlessly clean - especially the bathroom. Check-in staff were friendly and efficient.

The restaurant was closed so rates did not include breakfast, but there are good places to eat in town. Rates include free WiFi, but you'll need a separate code for each wireless device.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idreamofdurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Mount Robson Inn was very clean and a good place for a one-night stay in Jasper. The service was friendly, the outdoor hot tubs are decent and the location makes for an easy 5-10 minute walk into the shopping/dining area of Jasper. The queen bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower were immaculately clean. Don't expect high-end accommodations, but if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Jasper at an affordable rate for a night or two, this place is it.

Room Tip: I've noticed some comments on tripadvisor that getting one room or another will help with train noise. If you stay at a hotel anywhere along the mainstreet of Jasper, you will hear the train, there is no getting around it. If you're concerned about the mountain view, you can see them from everywhere, but it might be slightly better from the second floor of the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrossTCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Had a great experience in Jasper. Cheri, the non-walking angel in heals, made it possible for my friends and I to stay at the lovely Mount Robson Inn even we had made a mistake with our reservation and the whole town was full! Thank you for making this trip alot more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Mount Robson hotel unjustifiably charged my Visa 250$, for a pet I didnt have in the room!!! Furthermore upon calling to clarify why I had been charged this amount, I was spoken to in an extremely rude and inappropriate manner. This hotel is subpar at best, do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and book someone else. DONT TAKE THE RISK. I did not get refunded regardless of there being no burden of proof. :(

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We do have a very strict pet policy at our hotel, and upon check in we have every guest sign and initial our policy so there is no confusion. The policy clearly states that if you bring a pet, smoke or bring skis or snowboards into a guest room there will be a $250.00 fee. Some people look for and trust this sort of policy because they may not like the smell, hair or noise of animals and take comfort in knowing they are in a pet free environment. While this can seem a little petty on the part of some the more extreme situations are when a family checks in with a small child who has allergies and depend on this policy. We have these policies in effect for the safety and well being of our customers, and hope that all of our customers understand and respect the well being of others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews