We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Robson Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$602
US$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Filia Inn(Jasper)
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
509
748
308
109
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
748
308
109
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast roomsliding glasshot tubqueen roomyogurtclean roomsfront desk staffwould stay here againenjoyed our staylake louisenice rooma great place to staynice staythe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,570 - 1,575 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Mount Robson hotel unjustifiably charged my Visa 250$, for a pet I didnt have in the room!!! Furthermore upon calling to clarify why I had been charged this amount, I was spoken to in an extremely rude and inappropriate manner. This hotel is subpar at best, do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and book someone else. DONT TAKE THE RISK. I did not get refunded regardless of there being no burden of proof. :(

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We do have a very strict pet policy at our hotel, and upon check in we have every guest sign and initial our policy so there is no confusion. The policy clearly states that if you bring a pet, smoke or bring skis or snowboards into a guest room there will be a $250.00 fee. Some people look for and trust this sort of policy because they may not like the smell, hair or noise of animals and take comfort in knowing they are in a pet free environment. While this can seem a little petty on the part of some the more extreme situations are when a family checks in with a small child who has allergies and depend on this policy. We have these policies in effect for the safety and well being of our customers, and hope that all of our customers understand and respect the well being of others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I've stayed at the Mount Robson Inn every winter during ski season for about the past 5 years. It's clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and they have two good-sized outdoor hot tubs (very important at the end of a ski day!). There are two sinks/vanities (one in the bathroom and one purside the bathroom), which makes sharing a room with friends just that much easier. Theres a fridge and a microwave too! Prices are also quite reasonable. The only drawback is it's about a 10 minute walk from downtown Jasper, but that's minor, & a good chance to get some fresh mountain air.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisybabe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Mt. Robson is a modest motel. It was more than adequate for our stay. It was clean and neat. There was a coffee shop on the property. There was no elevator, so you carried your bags upstairs. The best thing about staying here was the close proximity to town. I wished that they had central air conditioning rather than a window type, but it was better than not having anything. All in all, it was fine for our two night stay.

Room Tip: If you do not want to carry your luggage upstairs, choose a downstairs room. Also, request a room that is not above the restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel was just fine, clean and a good place to sleep. It was "no frills" but that suited us ok, we were in Jasper to hike, not relax in a hotel room. Nice and clean with friendly staff. Its a short walk (10 minutes) into Jasper, so easy enough to walk into town for dinner.

Its on the highway, and close to teh train, so I could see it be being noisy when there is a lot of traffic.

Its across from a forest, and we saw Elk from our balcony, so wildlife viewings are definitely possible.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, i would suggest asking for a hotel towards the back. We were at the front, had a great view of the mountains, but had road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kattrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was close to the highway exit and a walk away from the town and railway station. The room was small but cozy and more importantly clean. The staff were nice and helpful. Parking was free and the restaurent had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews