We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$272
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$324
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
3
4
4
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
4
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We vooked this hotel for our first night in jasper, we came from a 13 hr train ride so we were pretty exausted. When we got there the owner was cranky. She told us to keep the noise down because there were other guests in the other room. We had kids so we hd to whisper to each other the whole time we were staying there. Imagine how hard it was for the kids not to be kids. There were dogs too. All over the place, good thing the kids werent sensitive and werent scared, we werent expecting those because it wasnt even stated when we booked it. We were actually thinking we will be able to use most of the house. But it ended up like we didnt want to go out of the room at all. Poor service. We also booked the room with breakfast but we werent informed that the bread on the table was the breakfast.. im not recommending this place. Yes its cheap but a few more bucks and you can get quality accommodation that you need. Its not even clean... and the sheets smells used. Not happy at all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank marielmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Louise made us feel very welcome in her home and we really enjoyed chatting with the other guests over two nights there. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast adequate. The location is great, just two blocks from the restaurant and shops district, but very quiet. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The B&B has two bedrooms, a larger two-bed room upstairs, and a smaller one-bed room downstairs next to the shared bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Lovely size room including plenty of storage, unfortunately no TV which didn't bother me but might of pleased the kids (but who needs a TV when you have all that adventure on your door!), lovely helpful host who kept our room lovely and clean for us each day and provided great breakfasts, she also had two lovely friendly dogs. Would love to come back here again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Based on the fact that this property is a :| and the owner sent a private welcome message after making the booking on expedia, this place was not what we expected. She was very nice, but the sheets were dirty (smelled like somebody else's sweat) and there was 2 dogs in the house: one that followed us EVERYWHERE within the house! Yes, in the bedroom and bathroom! And another one that stayed in the back during the day and was put in the front room at night. The party of our group who stayed there spoke very little English, therefore they didn't voice their opinion to the owner right away, plus other rooms in Jasper were either sold out or super expensive.
Anyway, we will not be staying there again nor recommend it to others. The dog situation is very serious!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank VVegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We were told to arrive after 5 pm. We arrived at 6:30 pm and found the door not locked but the owner was away. We were tired (it was a long way from Lake Louise) but we couldn't enter the private house when nobody was in it. So we arrived the second time at 8 pm but nothing changed. For the third time (it was after 9 pm) we were more lucky and found somebody home. When we asked about free WIFI we were told that the password we will get later (it was 9:30 pm). The room was not clean. It was impossible to operate the shower (the knob that we needed to pull was stiffed), so we didn't get a shower in the evening and next morning too. Breakfast was very poor. From the fruits there were an orange, some grapes and banana with black skin on the table. The bred was wet and it wasn't even a simple coffee machine (just instant coffee). Very bad hotel! We would not recommend to stay at this place.

Room Tip: I would not recommend to stay in any room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews