We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good room includes breakfast!”
Review of Calla's Palace

Calla's Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Calla's Palace
Ranked #50 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We spent two nights here, welcoming lady who lives in the house with her dog Harley. Cosy room with comfy bed. Shared bathroom with just one other room. A tip push handle to lock door! Our breakfast was included which was located right outside our room so that was handy. Good location to walk into town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0trfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We vooked this hotel for our first night in jasper, we came from a 13 hr train ride so we were pretty exausted. When we got there the owner was cranky. She told us to keep the noise down because there were other guests in the other room. We had kids so we hd to whisper to each other the whole time we were staying there. Imagine how hard it was for the kids not to be kids. There were dogs too. All over the place, good thing the kids werent sensitive and werent scared, we werent expecting those because it wasnt even stated when we booked it. We were actually thinking we will be able to use most of the house. But it ended up like we didnt want to go out of the room at all. Poor service. We also booked the room with breakfast but we werent informed that the bread on the table was the breakfast.. im not recommending this place. Yes its cheap but a few more bucks and you can get quality accommodation that you need. Its not even clean... and the sheets smells used. Not happy at all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank marielmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Louise made us feel very welcome in her home and we really enjoyed chatting with the other guests over two nights there. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast adequate. The location is great, just two blocks from the restaurant and shops district, but very quiet. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The B&B has two bedrooms, a larger two-bed room upstairs, and a smaller one-bed room downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Lovely size room including plenty of storage, unfortunately no TV which didn't bother me but might of pleased the kids (but who needs a TV when you have all that adventure on your door!), lovely helpful host who kept our room lovely and clean for us each day and provided great breakfasts, she also had two lovely friendly dogs. Would love to come back here again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Based on the fact that this property is a :| and the owner sent a private welcome message after making the booking on expedia, this place was not what we expected. She was very nice, but the sheets were dirty (smelled like somebody else's sweat) and there was 2 dogs in the house: one that followed us EVERYWHERE within the house! Yes, in the bedroom and bathroom! And another one that stayed in the back during the day and was put in the front room at night. The party of our group who stayed there spoke very little English, therefore they didn't voice their opinion to the owner right away, plus other rooms in Jasper were either sold out or super expensive.
Anyway, we will not be staying there again nor recommend it to others. The dog situation is very serious!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VVegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
0.5 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 17 in Jasper
1,672 reviews
0.4 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fitzhugh House
Fitzhugh House
#25 of 57 in Jasper
65 reviews
1 km away
The White Brick Inn
The White Brick Inn
#1 of 57 in Jasper
215 reviews
0.6 km away
Celtic Haven
Celtic Haven
#10 of 57 in Jasper
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calla's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calla's Palace

Address: 717 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: €53 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Calla's Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Calla's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing