We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, lovely host”
Review of Calla's Palace

Calla's Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Calla's Palace
Ranked #50 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Lovely size room including plenty of storage, unfortunately no TV which didn't bother me but might of pleased the kids (but who needs a TV when you have all that adventure on your door!), lovely helpful host who kept our room lovely and clean for us each day and provided great breakfasts, she also had two lovely friendly dogs. Would love to come back here again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Based on the fact that this property is a :| and the owner sent a private welcome message after making the booking on expedia, this place was not what we expected. She was very nice, but the sheets were dirty (smelled like somebody else's sweat) and there was 2 dogs in the house: one that followed us EVERYWHERE within the house! Yes, in the bedroom and bathroom! And another one that stayed in the back during the day and was put in the front room at night. The party of our group who stayed there spoke very little English, therefore they didn't voice their opinion to the owner right away, plus other rooms in Jasper were either sold out or super expensive.
Anyway, we will not be staying there again nor recommend it to others. The dog situation is very serious!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VVegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We were told to arrive after 5 pm. We arrived at 6:30 pm and found the door not locked but the owner was away. We were tired (it was a long way from Lake Louise) but we couldn't enter the private house when nobody was in it. So we arrived the second time at 8 pm but nothing changed. For the third time (it was after 9 pm) we were more lucky and found somebody home. When we asked about free WIFI we were told that the password we will get later (it was 9:30 pm). The room was not clean. It was impossible to operate the shower (the knob that we needed to pull was stiffed), so we didn't get a shower in the evening and next morning too. Breakfast was very poor. From the fruits there were an orange, some grapes and banana with black skin on the table. The bred was wet and it wasn't even a simple coffee machine (just instant coffee). Very bad hotel! We would not recommend to stay at this place.

Room Tip: I would not recommend to stay in any room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is a Room in a House for rent, you share the 1 Bathroom will everyone & that is not fun when the room we had was right next to the bathroom.
The Dogs are great but they do leave their smell everywhere which was not too pleasant

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Umm, well... It's a place to put your head down for the night, but that is all. Communal bathroom that only had enough hot water for 2.5 short hot showers. Breakfast is really none existent. There was toast, cereals, instant coffee, tea and hot chocolate in our room. We are celiac which meant we had to go out for our breakfast. If you are looking for the cozy B&B experience, you are out of luck.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank NancyCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.6 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
992 reviews
0.5 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,676 reviews
4.8 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
619 reviews
1.1 km away
Fitzhugh House
Fitzhugh House
#25 of 57 in Jasper
65 reviews
0.6 km away
Celtic Haven
Celtic Haven
#9 of 57 in Jasper
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calla's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calla's Palace

Address: 717 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: €54 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Calla's Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Calla's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing