We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, convenient to Jasper centre”
Review of B&B on Balsam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B on Balsam
Ranked #22 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at BnB on Balsam for 2 nights in early September and we really enjoyed the convenience and quietness of the place. The room was comfortable, the coffee maker was great. We made our own breakfast as we were off 6am in the mornings sightseeing and looking for animals on the drives. The owners were low key but friendly and helpful. We loved eating on the outside area upstairs at Earl's watching the moon come up in the evenings - a great place for a meal. All in all, BnB on Balsam was a great value place for us to stay in Jasper and we recommended it to other couples heading to Jasper. And, try to make it to Angel Glacier when you are in the area, it was stunning to see the sun coming up on the glacier.

Room Tip: We chose the room with the 2 single beds and it was adequate for our requirements. There is a mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeknfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

This B&B has a separate entrance to the rooms (2 rooms with a shared bathroom). The room is very clean and has a fridge and coffee maker/snacks and the bathroom was recently updated. You have the option of breakfast but it's either brought to your room or you can sit outside on the patio. There doesn't seem to be very much interaction with the family themselves so if you don't mind setting your own agenda, then this will be pefect for you. The street where the B&B is located is very quiet and only a 5 minute walk to the main street with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Loved this place, I was concern at the beginning 'cause the shared bathroom, although it was not problem at all and the cuteness of the bedroom was more than enough to overpass the issue. Lovely breakfast and Lori, the manager, super attentive. Great location, close enough to the main town but far enough to avoid any noise. Great price. I definitively recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Lori welcomed us from the get-go. Good night's sleep, enjoyable breakfast on the front lawn with nice mountain scenery. Would prefer not to share a bath with one other room...but we knew this going in, and this did not detract. Lori was also quick to share recommended sights and hikes...we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slim577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Handy location, friendly service, clean room and shared bathroom, ideal for exploring Jasper and surrounding area. Room was fairly small but adequate, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
0.8 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
1 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
711 Miette Ave
711 Miette Ave
#17 of 57 in Jasper
15 reviews
0.8 km away
All Seasons Accommodations
1.2 km away
Celtic Haven
Celtic Haven
#11 of 57 in Jasper
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B on Balsam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B on Balsam

Address: 311 Balsam Ave, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: €33 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 2nd storey renovated rooms with private entrance, private outside patio and gorgeous mountain views! Located on a very quiet street only 2 blocks to downtown. Park the car in front of our house and its 5 minute walk to everything Jasper has to offer! Queen bed in one room and 1 Double pullout sofa bed in the sitting room. The sitting room has a table with chairs, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishes & utensils, and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Large private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing