We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset view”

Oliver's at Cozy Harbor
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Olivers is an upscale fun and upbeat lobster shack with a varied menu with specials everyday. You can eat inside or outside. Breath taking views of Cozy Harbor. You are able to dock your boat as well. Serving food seven days a week. See you there. Closing for the season September 11th.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Oliver's is a limited seating (in or outside) restaurant located in Southport at the end of a road on the water's edge.Perfect place to watch the sunset a you eat. I enjoyed a perfectly seared tuna as an appetizer and a scallop dish (not fried) that was also excellent. My wife, not a fish eater, opted for a chicken parm that was very good. Service was excellent.

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Oliver's at Cozy Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Sunset,
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your seafood as well as the chicken Parmesan. The views from Olivers is one of the best in Maine.
Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Small restaurant with great outdoor seating on waterfront. Beautiful views of harbor and ocean. Very limited (maybe a half dozen tables) inside, but we decided to give it a try on a pretty cold and windy day and did get seated inside quickly. Lobster Mac and cheese, crab cakes and Caesar salad with freshly grated cheese all delicious. Beer and wine only, and menu somewhat limited, but choices include salads, sandwiches and full meals, so should be something for everyone. I can imagine returning on a warm night, sitting outside, watching the sun set, and enjoying fresh seafood...a true Maine experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Oliver's at Cozy Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Excellant,
Thank you for your review of the fine food we serve at Olivers. We do have seating upstairs as well inside ... which you were probably not aware of while you were there. We are closing for the season on 9/10. It is such a beautiful view of the harbor as you stated... but much nicer in the sun and warmth.
Thank you again for coming. Look forward to seeing you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

If you are visiting Boothbay, and want a spot that is more local and not that "tourist trap" feel to it, find the place. It was recommended by a boat tour captain, and it is worth it. Good food, great views, limited menu but overall a great place for lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Not far from Boothbay Harbor. Worth the trip to get away from the traffic at Boothbay Harbor. Gluten free choices. Lazy lobster made my wife's day. I had the Greek Scallops an excellent choice. Casey little Harbor, very picturesque. Eat inside or out. Only serve wine and beer but the Bloody Mary was terrific.

Thank davidwA726NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Had dinner there a week ago. Diner was good and the service was very good. The location is peaceful and scenic on a beautiful harbor. My fault that I left my credit card behind by mistake. A week later and two calls to the restaurant and still no credit card. They found it the next day but despite my willingness to pay for shipping no card in the mail and no call to explain

A misplaced credit card is serious. Too bad they don't seem to agree.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shart43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Oliver's at Cozy Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear credit card,
Di you get your credit card back yet?? Let me know if there is anything else we can do

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliver's at Cozy Harbor also viewed

Southport, Mid Coast Maine
Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Oliver's at Cozy Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing