We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
139
252
178
102
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
252
178
102
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room frosted glass hotel lobby is next morning same building ice field columbia icefields discovery center twin beds restaurant staff amazing location remote location surrounding mountains stayed one night high season little pricey canadian rockies
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The room we stayed in at the Glacier View Inn was bigger than expected. We had beautiful views of the Athabasca Glacier which made the stay completely worthwhile. The room was quiet and the amenities in the room were perfect for what we needed.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonathan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

View and room very nice.
More info on restaurant could have been in room & on-line as food only available until approx 8:30pm.
Early check in would have been nice - but didn't even check if room ready, at 3pm - stuck to 4pm check in.
Glacier view was fantastic
Information on building

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomaswB8878LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Biggest issue is the facility is dirty. Everywhere. Second is they have a captive audience and have no desire to strive for customer service. The location is good between Banff and jasper and they should capitalize on it rather than making it bearable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolane D, Manager at The Glacier View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Kelly M,

Thank you for your feedback on the Glacier View Inn.

Our rooms are fully cleaned, dusty and inspected daily. Our front desk and housekeeping team here at the Glacier View Inn do try their best to ensure that our guests have an exceptional customer service experience.

We are sorry if we didn't reach your expectation level.

Kind regards
Karolane Delisle
Glacier View Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Way over priced. Uncomfortable beds. Nice restaurant shown on website is buffet at $49 a person. Cafeteria closes at 6 pm so you are forced to eat at buffet. Our "mountain view" room overlooked trash cans and other equipment and machines ran off and on all night. We had a very bad experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank debbieb373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolane D, Manager at The Glacier View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Debbie,

Thank you for your feedback on the Glacier View Inn,

As our hotel is in a very unique spot we have a very competitive market but we do try to provide the best rates that we can. I am sorry that you felt you had an uncomfortable bed, we are currently looking to improve our rooms and we are improving them with new mattresses this season. The rooms facing the mountain are facing Mount Wilcox. Mount Wilcox is popular for hiking for a beautiful view of the Glacier. Also many animals including big horn sheep and mountain goats are often spotted on the mountain from the guests rooms. As for the equipment and machines can you please provide more information? We have had some construction done this season but these should not be operational in the evening.

I am truly sorry if you had a bad experience and I will look at improving any inconveniences so that future guests do not feel the same way

Kind regards
Karolane Delisle
Glacier View Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We came from Calgary and met our family from Edmonton...it was a great meeting location. Overall a good experience signage could be a bit better to navigate the hotel. Good food and nice clean rooms with a spectacular view!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Insect68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews