We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

When I walked in and saw the pink bed, honestly I was so turned off. Some upgrades sheets and maybe your heat to be working would make this place at least stay able. I walked into the room
And walked right back out. When I went to ask for a refund the lady at the front desk asked if I had used the bed.. gross.! Don’t stay here

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chelley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Very cheap but nice clean mostly modern some old features 80% new great price 69 $ when everyone else is charging 150 to 250$ all in all a good nights sleep comfy bed good size television Refrigerator extremely new and clean bathroom

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I'm not even sure were to start. I realize this is a "bargain" motel but i still believe the basic necessities should be offered. My husband stayed at this motel for work... he was their all together 6 days and out of those six days he went without heat for three of them, and no power for one. Its the dead of winter and the room was freezing. He went to the front desk to tell them it was below 10 degrees in the room, the hotel manager went into the room touched the pipes and said nope, its all good. Another day with no heat goes by and he again complains to the front desk and they give him a space heater. Im sorry, but its -25 in GP a spaces heater isn't going to cut it. Finally i call the front desk to ask if he can be moved to a new room or something done about it... My husband comes back to the motel after work only to be asked to leave. SERIOUSLY! apparently asking for heat is ground to be kicked out of a motel. The manager is RUDE and belittling to people. DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!! pay the little extra money and get someone that has HEAT and has a clean room!

Apparently the owner lives in Vancouver, maybe they should take a trip to their motel and see how things are being run. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canadiansafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Big, clean room with full size fridge, stove,sink and dishes
Very good motel staff
Good selection for continental breakfast
Tim Horton & McDonald's next door , good home cooking restaurant half block away

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokchai2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

In my first room I had to fight to get the taps fixed for a proper shower. The rooms were dirty to say the least, stains running down the bathroom wall, smells like urine, crack heads stealing from vehicles, No help from front desk( Who wears a mask to cope with the odors etc) The kitchenette had 1 burner working. So old all the cupboards were made of vintage steel. Only 1 star because of location

Room Tip: Better off to Sleep in yer vehicle!!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Freakester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews