We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
8
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight at the Super 8. We arrived late, and it took awhile to find someone to check us in. Once we found someone, it took a long time to finally get checked in. While waiting outside, we watched homeless people look for cigarettes. Once we got to our room, it smelled like a smoking room or was in the past. It was hot, as the AC had not been turned on for us. The room set up was nice - with a separate room for the kids, large bathroom, large kitchenette and large common area with TV and couch. Nice bed, and breakfast is included in the morning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank EmilyM2838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We apologize for taking time to do check in and other things you have mentioned. We will closely work with our team members to make sure we do a great job for our customers. And happy to see other positive comments as well.

We look forward to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The Wi-Fi was bad despite having in room Wi-Fi and the breakfast was poor but not awful. Staff was great price was great and location was great. Overall satisfied.i would stay again as I did enjoy the hotel has a a water slide!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 230brycej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Grande Prairie for for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Next time when you visit we can accommodate you in newly renovated room in our hotel. We can certainly fix the internet issue. We generally have very good WI-FI in our building.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sreejith Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed here for a night while travelling from Fort Nelson to Edmonton. I ended up with a suite which was very nice. The separate bedroom made for a nice and quiet nice sleep. The kitchen was nice to have and I enjoyed the sitting area. There is a pool at this hotel and I enjoyed a nice swim, however the water slide wasn't working, which was a little disappointing. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good stay,

Room Tip: Rooms near back are quietest
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Wow!!!! We are thrilled to see your comments. Our staffs are really motivated by seeing your feedback. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Grande Prairie for your stay. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sreejith Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Now that I have kids, I can’t just stay in any hotel. It has to have a pool. Ah, but not just a pool. That pool has to have a water slide attached to it that will propel these little beings down through a gush of water with papi’s open arms waiting to catch them at the bottom. Squeals of joy and the words “again, again!” ring as an echo in the large area that houses this pool.

Thus the Super 8 fulfills this need so well. If you just need to spend one night somewhere as you rest to get to your next destination, then make it the 8.

The continental breakfast has plenty of options provided by a warm and friendly staff.

Nearby, you’ll find shopping and eating places to satisfy your fancy.

Right off of 43, you just have to jump back on whether it’s North or South and your back on the road.

Don’t hesitate, try the Super 8!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dani6799573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to see your valuable comments. Such a great pleasure to share this with our great team. So glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. The pool is the great asset for all members who stays with Super 8 Grande Prairie.

As you said, it's just not continental breakfast- we have wide varieties of food available. We are looking forward to see you again and we can promise that we will serve you better again.

Thanks for your valuable time to review about your recent stay at Super 8 Grande Prairie.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sreejith Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We were in GP for my wife's surgery. The bed was extremely comfortable. Room was quiet and clean. Don't know about the wi-fi as I never used it, I was at the hospital most of the time. The breakfast was quite good. My only complaint was the pillows but I never complained as I could probably have switched them out.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rkymtncanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at Super 8 Grande Prairie. We are glad to see your comment and your feed back is very important to us. We are very happy that, you have enjoyed your stay here and the services we have offered.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sreejith Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews