We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
10
30
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
30
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub parking lot room was clean future visits desk staff calgary linens
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Travelled here with a friend from Calgary, taxi to and from the airport was covered by the hotel. The front desk staff helped us out getting us our tickets printed for Bear Creek Folk Fest (we forgot to do it before we left!) Thanks ladies now I know how to do a “screen shot” lol
The room was clean, linens and beds comfortable, no complaints at all.
Fun and fast waterslide, nice pool, though shallow, and the hot tub was really hot (important, for me!)
We had a main floor room (106) and didn’t find noise was an issue even though there is a lively bar across the parking lot.
We chose this place because it is an easy walk down a pathway to the festival grounds, Muskoseepi Park. I would recommend Service Plus Inn and Suites, especially for anyone going to Bear Creek Folk Festival. Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AC_092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi AC_092,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our staff were able to help you out with your tickets and learning a new tech skill.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Grande Prairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We were politely greeted as soon as we approached the counter. Our reservations were verified and our room appointed was found to be clean, well maintained and spacious. The bed and pillows were very good and we both had a wonderful sleep. We were able to visit our son, daughter-in-law and our 2 grandchildren. We all had a wonderful time using the pool, water slide and hot tub. Such a good time and was clean and working well. Great continental breakfast- one of the best we've had...my husband is still telling everyone about this breakfast. We will definitely stay here for future visits.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank skyflier59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi skyflier59,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review, we appreciate it! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got a chance to take advantage of our large water park, and our hot breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Reservation was made by a local family member when we were attending a family reunion. Unfortunately we were staying for three nights and it was only booked for two and the same room was not available. Fortunately a comparable room was available and the hotel staff moved our packed belongings while we were attending a full day of events. They even moved some leftovers we had in the room's refrigerator. The hotel staff was great . . . friendly, efficient, helpful. The rooms (and the hotel in general) are adequate but for the most part aged. Notable was the absence of attention to small details. When entering both rooms we were disappointed that the bed spreads/coverings were mussed and wrinkled as though they had already been laid on. The TV channel guide and the in-room binder with hotel and area information were aged and dog-eared. The first room's carpet had several stains.
None of which made the stay difficult or unbearable - just not the finished niceties you hope for in a hotel stay when traveling 1,500 miles for a once every 5 year visit. Would probably choose a different property if visiting Grand Prairie again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Robert S,

We are so happy to hear that our staff were the highlight of your stay. We understand that our hotel is not the newest, but we are the only one that is constantly improving on our guest rooms and amenities. We currently have total guest room renovations set to begin in the fall with new carpeting, furniture, light fixtures and more.

We have had one of our busiest years on record, and do understand some of the things in the rooms such as the binders and guides, do take a toll with such a high turn over. We do hope that you were able to bring this to the attention of the front desk so that we were able to make sure they were replaced with new ones.

We do hope the next time you are in Grande Prairie you will come see all the great changes and upgrades we have in store.

Yours in Hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I will not stay here again. I don't know how they can justify their prices when there are so many newer hotels in the area. We had to update our room because our original room was in such horrible shape, we couldn't stay in it. We had a pull out couch for my daughter and they had no extra bedding for it and when they finally tracked down some blankets, they had cigarette burns in them. I wrote an email after we stayed here and ever received a response. Don't stay here if you can help it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelachristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Good Morning Angela,

We were very sorry to hear about your experience with us and can tell you that this is not a typical experience here at Service Plus Inns & Suites Grande Prairie. While we are not the newest property in the area, we do take pride in well maintained and clean guest rooms. We have done extensive upgrades to our guest rooms, from new carpeting to new furniture and artwork, and are always working on improving not only our guest rooms but common areas as well.

Our Front Office Manager Kyla did reach out to you at the phone number provided on the email we received from you January 17th, and had left a message with our apologies and to let you know that we had refunded your credit card for one of the two nights that you had stayed with us as a gesture of goodwill for the issues you experienced.

We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with not only a great place to stay, but customer service that goes above and beyond. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if there is anything else we can do for you, we sincerely hope that this will no affect your choice to stay with us again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Service Plus Inns & Suites Grande Prairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Night auditor lady was extremely rude. When we had to use their mat (which they charge you for) because we were given a single instead of a double she handed me the bedding very rudely! When I asked if sheets where among the pile of stuff she said yes. When I asked her name she ignored me. All I know of her was her very bright blue eye shadow! When I got to my room there were no sheets. She expected me to sleep on an unprotected mat. Not customer orientated at all...Her attitude was unwarranted as we had just got back from a late movie from down the road and this was our first encounter! There are a lot of nicer hotels with friendlier staff...

Room Tip: Go someplace else
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Xopher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi iamxopherr,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the experience that you had with our night auditor during your stay with us. We assure you that this is not the standard of customer service at our hotel, we strive to make sure all of guests receive the best care while they stay with us.

I would like to invite you to contact a member of our management team directly so we can make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews