We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
10
30
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
30
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub parking lot room was clean future visits desk staff calgary linens
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Just checked in. Room smells like cigarette smoke....... Called the front desk and was told that the have 12 smoking rooms on the 4th floor. Gross !!!

I can't believe that in 2017, that hotels are able to still offer smoking rooms. Is this even Legal ?

I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hi Kent F,

Thank you for your feedback. With the current laws in Alberta, we are still allowed to have a certain percentage of smoking rooms in our hotel, and this is not something that is uncommon currently within northern Alberta hotels.

After renovations a few years ago, we reduced our number of smoking rooms by almost 90%, we now only have a handful of smoking rooms that are offered on our 4th floor, and only that floor.

We do our best to accommodate all types of guests, including the small number of them that still prefer to have rooms where they are permitted to smoke.

We do appreciate the feedback, and hope that this choice will not impact your decision to stay with us again, we will be happy to make a note on your file to make sure you are placed on a floor where this wouldn't be an issue in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel at all costs. Cost that seems like a good place to start. For 160 a night including all taxes and fees you get old outdated rooms. Dirty floors, tiny old beds and dirty rooms. We had to switch rooms as our first room was disgusting. I will attach photos so one can get an understanding of what I mean by gross. The room, the night stand had items leftover in it. The computer chair had what I'm hoping was a food stain on it. There were hairs on the pillows. We gathered up our belongings and went to the front desk to complain. The lady working the desk seemed shocked that I was complaining. She had to check to ensure the room was cleaned. She did offer to move us to another room. Before I let my family in the room I went and did an inspection. It was acceptable but still not the cleanest room I have been in. This hotel reminds me of a rig camp. So my recommendation is to NOT stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hi Albert D,

Thank you for your review. Our sincerest apologies to hear that there was an issue with the cleanliness of your room. We take pride in having not only the city's best customer service, but a fantastic housekeeping crew as well. Our front office agent surprise would have been at the fact that the room was dirty, as we rarely had to deal with issues like these.

We have passed along the concerns regarding your room to our housekeeping manager, and will discuss what happened to cause the issue, so we can take steps to ensure that it isn't repeating again in the future.

We value your feedback, without it, we wouldn't be able to constantly work on improving our services so we can continue to provide the best standard of care & cleanliness for our all of guests. We would like to invite you to contact management directly at the hotel, so we can help make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed in January for Business and needed to use some space to practice a presentation. Front Desk accomodated immediately and without charging for it, as it was not being used. Breakfast could use an upgrade but was okay to get the day started. Rooms are spotless.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Steve D,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear our front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate you for your presentation.

Our free hot breakfast does include many items, something for everyone, but we are happy to take any suggestions on how we can make it better for our guests, we are always looking to improve on all the little extras we provide here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Have never stayed in a hotel that the personal is so concerned about your stay. The staff at the service plus in Grande Prairie is top notch, super friendly and honestly care about their job. I cant say enough about our stays in this hotel. Our employees stay there frequently and have never had a issue. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast in the morning is good. Not a complaint to be reported. Super close to all services from entertainment, groceries, and restaurants. Great bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Jewelteam,

Thank you for the review, we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us, we have enjoyed having you!

We take pride in making our guests feel like Service Plus is their home away from home, your comfort is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Not a bad hotel, beds are very comfortable, rooms are very clean, coffee supply is great. Unfortunately, there's only one elevator, which is a bit aggravating if you're on a high floor, and my desk chair was a bit broken and unstable. The casino is right next door and has a decent pub with good food, and across the parking lot is another restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: i'd recommend staying on a low floor so you don't have to deal with the one elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney C, Sales & Marketing at Service Plus Inn & Suites Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hi Blair F,

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the desk chair, we do our best to be vigilant with keeping all our in room equipment in good condition and repair.

Thanks for staying with Service Plus Inns & Suites Grande Prairie, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews