We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
6
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
6
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge i highly recommend this hotel rooms are spacious stayed here for one night very nice hotel front desk samples spg mirror edmonton couch lounge suite tub beds gp wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Brand new building.Full sized kitchenette. Full sized fridge. Room darkening blinds. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean, comfy beds. Good locations close to many restaurants! Our one night stay was quit and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank megansF6533GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Where to start? Brand new hotel only a few months old.
The reception staff were friendly, professional and accomodating.
We arrived late in the evening and it was very busy hotel fulled booked they were turning people away - unfortunate for the wannabe guests. They held our room and told us we had been upgraded due to being SPG members as well as booking on SPG website.
The room was king with sofabed, had a microwave, full size fridge with freezer, stove top to cook and sink to wash up the pots pans & dishes that are provided. The bed was one of the MOST comfortable we have slept in, in a hotel. The room was large, lots of space. Even the entry way was wide with shoe matt on lino so you didnt drag dusty shoes on carpet.
The bathroom was spacious with lovely large shower. Had good water pressure and never ran out of hot water. BUT the best and most unusual part of the bathroom was it had a fan. When they built the hotel they were thinking.
The room was fairly sound proof to the surrounding rooms but the windows facing the road did let in some noise.
The lobby has a "pantry" with chips pop chocolate bars ice cream pizza pops open 24 hrs and you just pay at reception, so you didnt have to go find a convience store. it was the first time we had seen this format but took advantage of it.
The restaurant attached had a nice breakfast buffet and the waiter & waitresses were fairly attentive.
Overall it was a wonderful addition to Grande Prairie hotels. Already loling forward to going back for next years Stompede.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Not overly impressed with hotel. The hallway carpets and elevator carpets are filthy. When I got to my room, it looked like dry spit on the door. Channels on TV are not matching the chart/ guide , Basic cable mostly. For a new hotel it's not well maintained. Cant imagine what it'll look like in another year at this rate. Room is also surprisingly plain, not much design here. I won't be back. Hampton inn and suites is the best choice for Grande Prairie

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank davekP2038QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Dave,

We apologize for your most recent stay concerns. As a brand new property we pride ourselves on our new room product and apologize that the style did not suit your needs. We have relayed your comments to our housekeeping department for follow up, and hope that you might consider us once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. New, clean, big rooms.
The front desk staff was the most helpful and friendly I have experienced in a long time. Anything they can do to help you....they are on it!
The restaurant is okay. Convenient and attached to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Janene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for business and even thought it is considered a 3 star hotel, it behaves as a 5 hotel.

The service is superb and the rooms are wonderful. It just opened early 2018 so all the rooms and commons areas are still new.

The staff is beyond belief with one of the best services I've ever had.

They have special things going and on Wednesdays they give free local beer and food to promote the local businesses.

From now on, this is my favorite hotel north from Edmonton.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank R8260LXalexanderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews