We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$132
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
1,066
419
107
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
419
107
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhyte avevalet parkingwine tastinggreat locationwater roomwhyte noisevalet serviceold strathconastreet noisesister hotelrestaurants and shopsjetted tubfree wine and cheeseself parkcomplimentary breakfastmini barwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Terrific place to call 'home' while in Edmonton. Great value! Particularly impressed by the inclusion of the complimentary valet parking, excellent breakfast, and evening wine and cheese event. Exceeded my expectations all round. Looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RickandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed our many amenities. Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we hope you will stay again very soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Mettera was a comfortable stay that is close to many amenities. I liked that there is a gated valet service that we didn't have to wait too long for. When receiving the car, it is recommended that you give 45 minute notice. I really enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese. The servers were friendly and refilled your drink promptly during this time. The room was a decent size (king bed) and everything was clean. The bathroom was spacious and I liked having counter space to put everything. The only thing was that it could be a bit noisy on Whyte Ave, but the hotel provided earplugs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VeronicaU7661FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated our many amenities. We are glad that you had a relaxing visit in your room and we hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Friendly, professional staff, and well above average rooms.Every person working in this hotel went out of their way to make out visit pleasant. The maintenance guy was more friendly than many front desk staff at other places I've stayed.
I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K592VWbradleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so happy that you had such an incredible stay with us! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our team went above and beyond for you during your stay and we hope that you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great property (be careful of the noise of Whyte Street though). Good decor, good breakfast, overall a nice boutique hotel.

Would stay at Metterra again!! All of us enjoyed the experience.

Try to book a room on the parking lot side, if you are sensitive to noise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank am129000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed a great stay with us and appreciated the boutique experience. We look forward to you next stay!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel itself is very nice and clean. A really nice, relaxing atmosphere! A great spread for breakfast! The only downfalls are its a little pricey, the noise at night (continuous sirens, traffic) and that you have to give 30-45 min heads up to get your car brought to the hotel from their parking area. I would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A2432ASamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled you and a great stay with us and appreciated the relaxing atmosphere. We understand that, in the Summer, Whyte Avenue can get a little dynamic at night. We do our best to create a silent stay for our guests by providing "Whyte Noise" ear plugs in all the rooms. However, if that still does not help, we are happy to book your next room on the back side of the hotel for your comfort. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews