We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good suprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Didnt expect that the hotel location was so strategic... Love it! The hotel is in a very good condition. They offered a wine & cheese but we couldn't make it because we had other engagement. If we will be back to Edmonton, we will defintely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JMGires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Whyte Avenue location and included amenities. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Terrific place to call 'home' while in Edmonton. Great value! Particularly impressed by the inclusion of the complimentary valet parking, excellent breakfast, and evening wine and cheese event. Exceeded my expectations all round. Looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RickandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed our many amenities. Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and we hope you will stay again very soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Mettera was a comfortable stay that is close to many amenities. I liked that there is a gated valet service that we didn't have to wait too long for. When receiving the car, it is recommended that you give 45 minute notice. I really enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese. The servers were friendly and refilled your drink promptly during this time. The room was a decent size (king bed) and everything was clean. The bathroom was spacious and I liked having counter space to put everything. The only thing was that it could be a bit noisy on Whyte Ave, but the hotel provided earplugs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VeronicaU7661FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated our many amenities. We are glad that you had a relaxing visit in your room and we hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Friendly, professional staff, and well above average rooms.Every person working in this hotel went out of their way to make out visit pleasant. The maintenance guy was more friendly than many front desk staff at other places I've stayed.
I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K592VWbradleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so happy that you had such an incredible stay with us! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our team went above and beyond for you during your stay and we hope that you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great property (be careful of the noise of Whyte Street though). Good decor, good breakfast, overall a nice boutique hotel.

Would stay at Metterra again!! All of us enjoyed the experience.

Try to book a room on the parking lot side, if you are sensitive to noise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank am129000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed a great stay with us and appreciated the boutique experience. We look forward to you next stay!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,104 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 91 in Edmonton
2,810 reviews
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 91 in Edmonton
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Bank Inn
#26 of 91 in Edmonton
355 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#23 of 91 in Edmonton
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metterra Hotel on Whyte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Address: 10454 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 4Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: €112 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metterra Hotel on Whyte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe all travelers deserve exceptional value, service and comfort and quality should come standard with every room. We offer guests a complimentary and extensive breakfast buffet each morning in our Hospitality Suite. Guests can choose from an array of both hot and cold breakfast items, prepared by our in-house chef. Piping hot oatmeal, home cooked egg dish and accompanying meat for those who appreciate a hearty breakfast to start their day. On the lighter side we offer a cold selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries and juices. Touch of a button barista worthy cappuccinos, espressos and lattes along with a variety of specialty teas are available all day. To end the day, complimentary wine tasting and assortment of appetizers are offered between 17:30 and 18:30. Also complimentary to our guests is parking, Wi-Fi and bicycle rentals. Metterra provides a contemporary hospitality experience on Edmonton’s trendy Whyte Avenue to travelers who appreciate accessible luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metterra Hotel on Whyte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metterra Hotel Edmonton
Metterra Hotel On Whyte Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing