We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$145
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$129
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
17
37
26
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
37
26
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storestrip mallunion hallrooms are hugelong staycable tvtwo double bedsfree breakfastpull out couchaverage hotelparking lotgreat place to staycerealmicrowavesaunabedspreadpillows
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

It is dated. But the hotel is clean. There were some dings in the bathrooms that didn't look great but the beds were comfortable. We bought pillows because I'm picky and didn't care for the ones in the room which were flat.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We have slowly been renovating for the past year and have replaced a lot of our big furniture (beds, sofas) and repainted all of our walls. Thank you for letting us know what we can improve on and we will work on correcting those as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Just basic experience . I mean when u visit u need to live some where ! It is a good place . people are good . basic service . I did not have any negative experience , they agreed to our tiny requests and catered it them . Just try to get good bargain on web sites or ask their DEAL directly to the reception .

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Gaucalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We were happy to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hotel is in a strip mall, so we initially drove past it. There are businesses on the lower level ie) convenience store, hair salon, registry, etc... the hotel suites are on the second and third floors. The lobby is very large and has an eating area and a door that leads to the adjoining convenience store. The gym area is right next to the elevators. You can park anywhere since the lot spreads out all the way across the plaza.

There was no one at the front desk but after looking around for a few seconds a man who was sitting in the lobby and talking on his phone got up and assisted me. The elevator reeked of cigarette smoke and felt like it was going to give out. When the doors finally opened it was like stepping into Minecraft Dungeon Edition. The dark bricks and carpet looked rough and prison-like. The room itself is spacious and tidy. There were 2 queen beds, dining table for 2-3, centre table, 2 couches, dresser, mid-table and fridge/MW and still lots of space for luggage. The kitchenette and bathroom were of functional size. The place is not fancy, the furniture is old and uncoordinated but it was clean. Didn't hear any noise coming from other rooms or hallways. Rooms look out over parking lot and storage company across the street.
No frills accommodation for a short stay.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor and away from elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marshymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017


We apologize that you were not attended to immediately. We will definitely take a look into this matter and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Nice lovely hotel. Best for family stay. Affordable and convenience are best advantage. Friendly staff and free coffee, muffin and drinking water.
Located at most ideal junction. Rooms are renovated. Good bedspread and lovely views. Given the inexpensive cost, it was a huge space overall. The interior of the hallways had this really neat look to it. Small continental breakfast was included. Fridge and microwave was provided. Bathroom was also spacious. Not quite in the south and not quite downtown it was a little remote but an easy drive to get to things.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Although an older hotel, we found everything to be kept clean and well maintained. The King bed we had was a little on the uncomfortable side as it certainly needed to be replaced. The staff were super friendly and very helpful! Plus they still do have smoking rooms which is a plus for this smoker!! Will certainly stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On a positive note, all our beds have been replaced since your last visit, unfortunately, due to the new beds, bedding and sofas and freshly painted walls and ceilings, we are now a smoke free hotel. We hope you will still give us an opportunity in the near future to show you all our fantastic upgrades in our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews