We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
40
75
36
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
75
36
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub gateway blvd front desk staff floor facing south common shopping closed for renovations west side room was clean southgate mall close to the airport business trip convenient location would stay again included breakfast pool and hot tub late at night queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great place! Staff is very friendly, helpful and kind. Room was very clean and bed is comfortable! Conference room was big and pleasant as can be. The food they served us was sooo tasty! Hotel is on great location - will gladly be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ninche_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantR562, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Ninche,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that your conference went over well and you enjoyed the food and beverage! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Grant Rice
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and the hotel is clean and comfortable . With 2 restaurants attached, had the convenience to not have to drive . It came with gift cards to breakfast at Ricky’s at a value of 11$. Rail way on the east side which are the odd numbers. And the west side is even numbers . Only has 6 floors so there is noise from the main road coming into the city.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dvkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantR562, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Dvkevin,

Thank you for your review!

Its great to see you were able to have time to check out both of our great restaurants! Fionn MacCool's and our latest addition Rickys All Day Grill!

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Sincerely,

Grant Rice
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights while teaching a class at Labatt brewery which is literally next door. My room was nice and comfortable and the television channel options were good. My only negative thing was when a train went by the whole hotel shook, even though it wasn't that loud. The Irish pub restaurant here was very good. Had a good stay and will stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DouglasH779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantR562, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Douglas,

Thank you for your 4 Star Review! It is great that we were able to provide you such close accommodation to your work! Sorry to hear the train was an issue but glad it wasn't to loud during your stay. Glad to hear you were able to find some time to enjoy our pub on site! Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Grant RIce
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

They schedule events in their conferences rooms louder than raves for 70 year old birthday parties till 1:30am so make sure you can do with no sleep as part of your stay. No apology when asking at midnight when the screaming over mics and shaking walls and music you can hear word for word will end. I was able to sleep through the first night of trains shaking walls but mic and constant music was too loud last day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan639095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantR562, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Cosmoplitan639095,

I am sorry to read you had an unpleasant stay while at the hotel.We are currently looking into your complaint to see how we can combat the loud music from our function rooms so it does not affect our guests in the future.

Sorry once again.

Sincerely,

Grant Rice
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Stayed at the hotel for two nights for business..very convenient location close to shopping centre, downtown and highways.
Room was clean. Hotel lobby was well organized. Front staff was good. Dinner at Irish Pub was average...enjoyed the evening with friends..really good selection of beers, but food quality was below average.
Breakfast and dinner at Rickys grill was good. Especially Schnitzel dinner was delicious. Service was efficient.

Room tip: West side room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _franciskcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantR562, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Franciskcalgary,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to see you enjoyed the new addition to the hotel with Ricky's All Day Grill! I will pass along you comments to both the Pub and Ricky's so we can always improve!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Grant Rice
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews