We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
9
8
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
8
5
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is place is affordable yet clean and tidy. Free breakfast and comfy beds. We had a great stay in this hotel. We are on the 5th-floor which is perfect. We are glad to find an affordable and perfect.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_of_destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

In all fairness I did not stay here; the dirty lobby and checking into the room prompted me to cancel immediately and find other accommodations. There was loitering outside and In the hallways, a security guard on site. All providing a very bad impression when you just want a decent night sleep. Despite our first thoughts it was 1am and we were exhausted so agreed to give the room a chance. Upon walking into the room and feeling the mattress it was very clear that this is not an acceptable place to stay. There for I can honestly say that this place based on what I saw in the 15 minutes I was there on premises is worse than some of the 2 stars in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller12234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

They used to have a breakfast with your stay, but that is gone. It seems like the good old home town feeling is gone with new policies and staff so we ate at a different restaurant and didn't stay very long.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We had a great and convenient stay! This is the perfect hotel to stay at if you want to catch the Northern Express Bus in the morning. We boarded the bus just after we checked out. Awesome timing for us!

There’s a spacious parking (free!). We were able to park near the entrance which was really favorable to us considering our load of stuff. The room was big enough. The beds and pillows were perfect to our liking. Not too soft and not too firm. We slept like a baby! We got the rest we needed after a long day.

The staff, from the Front Desk to Housekeeping to the Servers felt genuinely friendly. All smiles and laughter here and there. Such a delightful scene in the morning. And the buffet? Soooo good!

Kudos!

Room tip: The back side of the hotel has a good view of the downtown city lights at night.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbacsafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We’ve got a very good experience staying one night in Jacuzzi room in Continental Inn and Suites Hotel in Edmonton. The hotel locates within walking distance of Mayfield Common Shopping Centre and a few minutes drive from the excitement of West Edmonton Mall. Huge parking lot was clean and safe overnight, plenty of room to park in front or in the back of 6-storey building. The staff at check-in time and during our stay was very friendly and helpful; front desk manager Mirna made us welcome, and Lolita and Jamie O. in restaurant walked us to buffet area and also offered menu with delicious meals and reasonable prices. Donna and Rita made our mood good for the whole day at breakfast time. The room with freshly laundered bedding, dust free comfortable furniture, and fully operational electrical appliances gave us good sleep overnight. Despite hot weather in Edmonton at that time, the temperature in our room was cool due to good air-conditioning running throughout the hotel. Our room was facing busy Stony Plain Road but 6th floor kept us completely away from outside noise. We also were notified by front desk team that all rooms at the end of each floor were the quietest rooms. It was our second time in that hotel and we will definitely come again and recommend others to stay in Continental Inn and Suites Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank itemirov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSKane64, Manager at Continental Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us at the Continental Inn, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to a return visit.

Brian Kane
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews