We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location stay for west Edmonton mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 September 2017

nice new hotel with discounts for mall activities to galexyland and waterpark
close to mall with lots of restaurants nearby. helpful staff with nice large rooms.
breakfast included.
games room and exercise room to use

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for the positive review Kent! Glad you enjoyed some of our partnerships with the West Edmonton Mall. We hope to see you again on future visits at the Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton - Mall Area.

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

nice new hotel, good location for west ed mall and other shopping convenience right in the back yard, like walmart and wendys, rona. nice and bright rooms with roomy bathrooms and comfy beds to boot..A little hard to access as more signage is needed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tremaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and we appreciate the feedback. As our development gets closer to completion, hopefully we can add some more permanent signage.

All the Best,

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel now 3 times this summer. This is a new hotel and the staff are friendly and the rooms are excellent. This has become one of my most favourite hotels not only in Edmonton but across Canada.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Awesome Stephen! We are super flattered to be mentioned as one of your favourite hotels in Canada. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton - Mall Area.

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The best sleep in town. The beds are so warm and comfortable. Lots of soft pillows too. The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. The price was for the rooms were reasonable too. The location was also easy to get too.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast on an empty stomach
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 387leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hey, how can we not be happy when a review starts out with "Best Sleep in Town". Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again at our Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton - Mall Area.

Best Regards,

Jon Sholter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a top rate hotel. Fantastic service. Reception staff were outstanding and extremely helpful. Clean and spacious bedroom with great breakfast served on the ground floor. I will only stay in this hotel in Edmonton.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwL3537WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonRS1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We really look forward to being your exclusive hotel in Edmonton!

Best Regards,

Jon Sholter
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express West Edmonton - Mall Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Candlewood Suites West Edmonton - Mall Area
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 91 in Edmonton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area

Address: 18520 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: €87 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton- Mall Area, your place to stay when travelling to West Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to West Edmonton's business and industrial areas. Enjoy world class shopping and entertainment at West Edmonton Mall, just minutes from our hotel where you can satisfy your shopping needs, access over 100 restaurants and take in amazing attractions like Galaxyland, World Waterpark and Marine Life. Our hotel is just 10 minutes from Edmonton's downtown core and 30 minutes from Edmonton International Airport. For the sports fan, catch an Edmonton Oilers game at Rexall Place or the Edmonton Eskimos at Commonwealth Stadium. Attractions like Telus World of Science and Fort Edmonton Park are a short drive away. Enjoy our 100% nonsmoking hotel while nestling into one of our modern rooms. Stay connected with our free wireless high speed Internet and 24 hour Business Centre. 49" flat screen televisions with HD programming come standard in all rooms. Wind down in our pool and hot tub or get in a work out in our spacious fitness facility. Experience a great night's sleep on our pillow top mattresses. Each morning start your day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. Need a place to meet? Our hotel has meeting space for up to 150 people. Whether you are in Edmonton for business or leisure, our staff will strive to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing