We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and amazing shakes!”
Review of Boogies Burgers

Boogies Burgers
Ranked #6 of 101 Quick Bites in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Northeast Calgary
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Northeast Calgary
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my brother and my 2 year old. I was not let down! So many amazing milkshake choices! And so thick and delicious. They even have a reasonably priced kid sized shake, which I really appreciated. Lots of great and interesting burger choices and add ons. The corn dogs and Mac and cheese wedges were delicious!!! Friendly, fast service. Clean. Interesting decor. I'll be back!

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank Alberta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Parking lot is small so when it is busy it may be tough to find a spot but so worth the extra time for the food.

This place is a cool diner with a few retro video games. Lots of cool decorations with that great old school feel.

Also a small patio out front of you prefer to eat outside during the summer months.

The burgers are amazing with lots of selection. The milkshakes are thick and tasty just the way they should be made. Fries always crispy with a spicy option.

When you want that cheat meal this an amazing option for the taste buds. It's a taste explosion.

Great value for quality of food and portion size. Hands down the best burger joint in Calgary. The service is always great with smiling staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
3  Thank lukeloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This place beats Peters hands down. A must on anyone's list! Milkshakes are also delicious. You can't go wrong here

Date of visit: April 2017
3  Thank conniek964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Good, cheap food. The dinner had a cool vibe and decor. The burger dog was unreal and the shakes were really tasty. The fries get a little soft in the takeout bag, I'd recommend removing them right away.

Date of visit: April 2017
3  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

OK, where to start, this is a cool little restaurant off a main street, parking can be a challenge, but deal with it because the burgers will be soooo worth it!

The staff are friendly and the décor funky and cool taking jabs at Mc*onalds!

We ordered the deep friend mac and cheese, Fay's and the Pizza burgers - it was tough to decide but each was delicious, even with added toppings the burgers were well under $10/$12 and HUGE!

The fries, onion rings and poutine great compliments, and again large servings for the cost. The milkshakes are to die for and you have to go for it, you'll never drink another one from anywhere else. They have a large list of flavours, we ordered: root beer, key lime and coconut. Truly the best milkshakes I've had.

All I can add is the food is prepared fresh, the combinations unique and the service great - no wonder this place is always busy. Don't forget to leave a generous tip!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank GlobeGirl4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boogies Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Boogies Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing