We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
666
161
29
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
161
29
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated toilet seat blue light l'occitane toiletries recommend hotel great hotel heated floors underground parking bedroom suite restaurants and shops complimentary breakfast ave sw great shower rain shower head light switches downtown calgary mini bar loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I am a regular at Hotel Élan ... located close to 17th Ave SW shops and restaurants. This is a well maintained and upgraded hotel - would highly recommend. The service and facility are excellent - great for a short or long stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bking2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello bking2018,

Thank you for being our guest again and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our hotel is ideally located for anyone looking to just relax and not travel very far to get to a restaurant or bar. And all the little shops along 17 Ave have some nice little knick-knacks to discover. As well we are very centrally located for most of Calgary. And our staff try their best to make your stay a memorable one and are available for any assistance 24 hours a day.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

A very good value for money. From our arrival to departure, everything was great at the hotel (staff, breakfest, cleanliness, room comfort and equipment). I would definitely go back at my next business in Calgary.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pierrealexandreh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello pierrealexandreh2018,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our Breakfast team takes great pride in making sure that you start your day off properly with an array of different hot and cold foods, with special dietary needs being respected and accommodated if the hotel has advanced notice. And our housekeeping team makes sure that everything is clean and good to go so that you can just go into your room and go right to sleep.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Elan! Can’t eat enough about how helpful staff were, and how beautiful the room was. Had a great night’s sleep even though I was in the sofa bed! I couldn’t even tell it was a sofa bed, so comfy. I’ll definitely book at Hotel Elan again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 387jacquelyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello 387jacquelyna,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our staff try their best to make your stay a memorable one and are available for any assistance 24 hours a day. And the sofa beds are amazingly comfortable. Next time you stay you should take the actual bed. The pillow-top mattress is amazing.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Always a nice stay at Hotel Elan. Great location close to 17th Ave. Nice rooms & great staff. Only negative is very soft/worn bed. Firmer options would be an asset. And....it would be wonderful to bring back the guest social hour with wine & cheese for guests around 5/6PM - that added to the boutique style experience & made it more value & appeal added to want to book again & again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E8934LNangelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello E8934LNangelak,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our hotel is ideally located for anyone looking to just relax and not travel very far to get to a restaurant or bar. And all the little shops along 17 Ave have some nice little knick-knacks to discover. As fort the Appy Hour, that was taken away when the economy took a turn for the worse and hasn't been implemented again, but who knows what the future holds. Management has been made aware however whenever we hear guests commenting on it as it was a very popular event.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed here for four nights in August 2017 following a trip to the Rockies. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a smallish (but more than adequate) room on the second floor. The room was very nicely decorated and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Coffee facilities refilled every day. Bathroom was also well decorated with very good large shower. Heated toilet seat was the highlight for my wife, and it lit up the toilet during the night so no need to turn the light on and wake yourself up.

Breakfast was included and was high quality food, plenty of choice, pancake maker, cereals, sausage, eggs, breads, jams etc.

Located on a quiet street, close to plenty of restaurants / coffee shops / shops etc. on 17th Avenue. It was approximately 20 - 30 minute walk to the centre of Calgary and the Tower.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Elan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello Darren H,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.

Our hotel is ideally located for anyone looking to just relax and not travel very far to get to a restaurant or bar. And all the little shops along 17 Ave have some nice little knick-knacks to discover. And our Breakfast team takes great pride in making sure that you start your day off properly with an array of different hot and cold foods, with special dietary needs being respected and accommodated if the hotel has advanced notice.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
Guest Services Supervisor
403-229-2040
stephen.smith@hotelelan.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews