We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
791
304
71
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
304
71
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junk yard heated tiles calgary airport great hotel breakfast buffet rooms are modern jacuzzi suite shuttle service an early morning flight great amenities walk in shower late check hot tub long flight stayed for one night bed was comfortable free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We didn't plan on staying here. We returned 5 hours early from our hiking trip before our 9PM flight. We were exhausted & sweaty from the day's hike so we decided we needed a place to relax and shower that was close to the airport. From the outside, the hotel didn't look impressive, but when we walked into the front foyer, we were very surprised! The front desk staff was very helpful and gave us a the cheapest rate possible and also a room on the ground floor by the pool/sauna/restaurant as we requested. The room was very big, modern and had a luxurious feel to it. The mini kitchenette was well equipped. The bed was comfortable and had soft bedsheets and comfy pillows. The bathroom was very contemporary, had a rain showerhead, and lots of towels (and it had a light up mirror - perfect for makeup application!). This hotel also offered free wifi.

Location is good because it is less than 5 mins from the airport. However, it is technically in the middle of nowhere (not walking distance to anything). The entrance to the hotel is tricky - the hotel is located at the corner of an intersection, but there is only one entrance (slightly hidden) on one side of the street. We made the mistake of driving on the other street (where there isn't an entrance) and it was a 7 min detour.

We also ate at the restaurant located inside the hotel. They had Happy Hour Drinks which was nice. Food was average. We had the steak (NY Strip), Butter Chicken and Calamari. Steak was cooked perfectly to medium rare, but the steak itself lacked taste. Butter Chicken was decent and Calamari was also kind of tasteless. The waitress was friendly and came by to check on us throughout the meal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123ecinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the heartfelt review about your stay at Radisson Hotel and Conference Centre. We appreciate your feedback, and value your comments and ratings as an instrumental measurement of our success.
We are so thrilled to read that we lived up to all your expectations from your guest room to dining experiences. I have also taken a note of food feedback and discussed the same with Chef, he is investigating the lapses and will ensure that corrective steps are implemented.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Priced well, very tidy. The cleaning staff were much more congenial than the front desk. They do the job, but don't expect any real human interaction: stiff, impersonal, and disinterested. If you just want a good enough room and to be ignored, this is a good stop.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank MarkG6097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mark,
Greetings from Radisson Hotel Calgary,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the TripAdvisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavour to make improvements.

I have noted your comments related to staffing and will be looking into this . Something of this is really a concern and will ensure that corrective steps are implemented.

We hope you will forgive us this lapse and give us another chance to make amends.

Kind Regards
Rakesh Langay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was just minutes from the airport but were wonderfully surprised at the level of affordable luxury! Rooms are large with a modern feel. Staff is wonderfully accommodating! If you stay on the airport side you can watch planes land but you do not hear them, even on the top floor! We would definitely use them for our next visit to Calgary! Breakfast for two is included.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Calgary and for your five stars review, your feedback is important to us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff super friendly and helpful!
Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay.

Kind Regards
Rakesh Langay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews