We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We have stayed at this airport hotel a few times. While it is not extremely close to the airport, they make every effort to make it seem as though it is. The pool and slide are fun for kids. They are very accommodating in terms of leaving a vehicle there while traveling. The staff has gone above and beyond expectations to help or answer any questions.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glodawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport while in Calgary. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your kids love our pool and waterslide. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our amazing staff. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    239
    86
    23
    9
See reviews for
229
116
44
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Efficient and friendly staff. Room is clean and spacious but should be a bit generous in replacing the plastic cups I used. For the 4 nights I stayed, they were never replaced. I arrived late at night and called hotel for shuttle service, expecting a long wait but the front desk staff told us to get a cab and the hotel will pay for the ride which is excellent. My room keys were ready by the time I arrived. My room door faced the eleveator but surprisingly very quiet for all the time I stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeLeeTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the plastic cups issue that you experienced and have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping Team. I also would like to thank you for the comments regarding our efficient and friendly staff. I am glad to hear that you had an overall great stay with us as we continue delivering great service at our hotel.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed here in the past.
This visit was disappointing for both of us. Firstly, the good stuff.
Reception friendly and polite, as in the past.

Our room was clean, also as on previous visits.
Continental breakfast was fine.
Fridge in room.

Now for the "not so great" stuff:
The rooms need a refurb. ie: new bedspreads, drapes, paint, etc.
Drab and dreary. If I had to spend any length of time in the room I would find it extremely depressing. Needs perking up.
The overpowering use of air freshner is headache-inducing. Less is more.
Service to the room is slipping : we had 2 bottles of shampoo provided but that was it; no hand lotion, conditioner, etc.
We were provided with 2 plastic drinking glasses. That was it for glasses.
All in all it was just an adequate stay. Because we are aware of how this place used to be we now found it disappointing and that's a shame as we have been loyal to Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinlifecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for just one night before we were to catch a plane home the next day. We wanted someplace close so we could drop off the rental car and get a shuttle ride to the airport. Price was right. There are several choices of hotels in this area, not as many restaurants. Upon arrival the three of us were bumped up to a suite at no charge. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was worn-looking but clean. Not fancy but it suited our needs. We had kitchenette. Breakfast was the usual help yourself to coffee, etc, cereal, muffins and make your own pancakes. We ate at Perkins nearby but this is the typical business travelers breakfast. Hotel was clean, safe, and fine for our needs - good for temporary stays.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We were in Calgary during Stampede so not a lot of hotels available but the Days Inn Airport was a pleasant surprise. Staff were excellent room was clean and bigger than expected. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirrusthevirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#56 of 109 in Calgary
384 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Property: Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing