We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,169
421
59
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
421
59
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationclose to the airportomelette barorder omelettescalgary airportgreat hotelbest westernscross iron millsfree breakfastking suitehash brownswaffle makerhot breakfastfront desk staffshuttle servicedeerfoot trailindustrial area
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Very convenient to airport. Excellent shuttle service. Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet with fresh omelets. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Matt, at front desk on arrival was great, Zhenny in the breakfast area is an excellent, efficient, friendly employee.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit with us. I do like to see when our staff leave a lasting impression with guests and their names are mentioned. I will be sure to thank Matt and Zhenny for their efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a nice hotel. This is a 5 star hotel and it deserves all 5 of those stars.
The rooms are large, bed is comfortable. Perfect option so close to airport and yet don't hear airplane traffic.
Good meeting facilities with large conference room big enough to comfortably host meeting of 25+

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank pkst2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

It is so nice of you to share your comments and a 5 star review on TripAdvisor! Our close proximity to the Calgary Airport, free shuttle service and on-site catering does make meeting for up to 60 people very convenient and affordable. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great Hotel - close to Airport. Clean and appealing. Breakfast choice good along with omelette bar. All staff were helpful and friendly. Basil on reception was extremely helpful to us and made us feel welcome every time we returned. Pool was well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for being a loyal guest - we appreciate your business! Basil certainly is a valuable member of our team and I will be sure to thank him for looking after our guests so well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great hotel, great staff, shuttle was great from and to the airport. The room was very nice and very clean. I think this hotel was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at in this price range. The breakfast was over the top and free. Never have I had a free hotel breakfast this good anywhere. Please do not forget to tip the staff that run it as they work very hard to make it perfect. I highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much and my staff thanks you for the tip suggestion! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommending us for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Although our stay was very brief,this hotel met all of our needs. When we arrived near 2am, we phoned for the shuttle, and within 15 minutes it arrived. The person at the front desk was very nice and made check in very easy.Everyone was very nice and friendly in this family-managed property. The room was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was nicely done and the room was kept clean even when it got busy. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NDfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

It is so nice of you to refer to our location as family-managed...our team really does feel like a family and our guests are an extension of it too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing such a high recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews