We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
1,192
429
59
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
429
59
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette station close to the airport omelette bar order omelettes calgary airport great hotel best westerns free breakfast king suite hash browns front desk staff waffle maker excellent breakfast hot breakfast deerfoot trail shuttle service industrial area
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed one night. This hotel is fairly new, really clean, and super friendly staff. Close to the airport but we couldn't hear any airplane noise. We could see airplanes but couldn't hear them. Close enough to the Deerfoot to make getting around Calgary really convenient. The lounge doubles as the breakfast area so there is lots of seating and space. And we really appreciated that the lounge served food when we returned at 10 p.m.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments. The convenience of our location and having the Best Western Freeport's @ Liberty Lounge on site is an amenity that our guests appreciate. I'm glad you had a quiet and friendly visit and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Great location near the airport. The outlets are also very closeby. Breakfast was great. Downtown is 20 mins away w out traffic. The rooms are good sized and comfy. The pool and hot tub are nice and enough.Front desk and wait staff were very friendly and responsive.

Room tip: Perfect size and very comfortable
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samrat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your Superb comments and 5 star review. I'm glad you found our location so easy to access all sectors of the City and Cross Iron Mills shopping center just 10 minutes away. It's nice to hear our team took great care of you during your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The hotel staff, #1, was very accommodating. Hotel is beautiful and everything was top notch. I love staying at Best Westerns across the country so was happy to "accidentally" come across this late at night - thanks for a beautiful stay.

Room tip: Clean, comfortable bed - that didn't have the "dip" from many others using it. :-)
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 90lilliand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for being a Best Western brand supporter! We truly appreciate your loyalty and I thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

What can I say?! We have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints! It is very easy to find, rooms are absolutely beautiful with everything needed. The included breakfast with made to order omelets is outstanding. We have eaten twice at the lounge and the food is great. And to top it off, the staff are great and very attentive. I Would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank browniemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

I am so happy to hear that we have consistently exceeded your expectations for service and amenities. I will be sure to let my Chef know about your experience in The Freeport's @ Liberty Lounge. We truly appreciate your recommendation and will strive to continue to deliver the "Premier Life!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Good location: We flew to Calgary. Hotel was easy to find. Close to highways. No congestion.
Room was attractive. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.
Enjoyed the pool. We will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettyh512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier at your gateway hotel into Calgary! I'm pleased that you enjoyed how quick and easy it is to get to our location from the Calgary Airport (YYC). Can't wait to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews