We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drug bust outside room, no refund.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Village Calgary AB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Village Calgary AB
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drug bust outside room, no refund.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This scary motel is the worst I have ever seen and I am not picky. There was a drug bust right outside my door and right beside the pool in which my kids wanted to play. There were smashed windows, grungy beds, noisy outdated ac, and weird smells. Don't leave anything in your car when staying here. Lock everything up and be on before dark!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrsjpierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    99
    141
    81
    92
See reviews for
168
88
58
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
windsor ont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Great stay,Great location, Great value •Staff was very nice •motel was quiet

Stayed Feb 2011 for two nights traveled on business

Room Tip: Great motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allaboutthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Wow. I cannot believe how ripped off we both feel right now after staying one night at super 8. Thank god it was only for one night because I think that is more than enough for us.
We have been camping for the last few days, and after our stay here we cannot wait to go back to that.
They were very stingy to begin with, no conditioner just shampoo, one sachet of coffee and no tea, half a roll of toilet paper (We had to get some more in the morning) and about 80% of the channels on the T.V didn`t work. So much for cable. We had an o.k sleep in the bed and when we got up to our `continental breakfast` we were in utter shock. Ive stayed at hostels that had a better breakfast.
It was only 8am and they had pretty much ran out of everything to eat, why bother saying you will include breakfast if you don`t intend to cater for EVERY guest staying at the hotel considering they clearly stated breakfast ran from 6.30-9.30am, you would think they`d have enough food for that time period. My fiance`and I decided to have toast and low and behold...the bread is soggy with white patches of freezer burn. I wouldn`t keep bread at my house like this, so they should be ashamed to serve this to their paying guests. The lady at the desk clearly knew of this as she looked down and quickly walked off when I commented to my fiance` as at first, I thought it was mold. We will NEVER stay at any super 8 after this experience...save your money for somewhere else that is reputable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

I gotta say after reading some of the reviews on here I was kinda hesitant to stay here but for the price and location I thought we could give it a try. The front staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only downside to the room was that the pillows were paper thin and there was only two, so make sure to bring some pillows from home or call the front desk for more. The room was fairly quite until a group of people started chanting outside at like 3am for about 5 mins. Thankfully it stopped right away.
We were in town for a concert at the MacEwan Hall and it is located extremely close which was convenient. Shopping is close too.
If we needed to stay in the area we will probably stay here again to save money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

I usually stay in this hotel 1 or 2 times a year when I am in Calgary.

It's not the fanciest hotel, but I haven't had any issues with them over the last 5 or 6 years. It is normally clean and quiet. For the cost conscious travellor that looks at the hotel as a place to stay that doesn't expect what you would see at a hotel that charges $200 a night this place should meet their needs. Its a pretty basic, plain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craigb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#42 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Village Calgary AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Village Calgary AB

Property: Super 8 Village Calgary AB
Address: 1904 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Village Calgary AB 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Village Calgary AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Village Calgary Hotel Calgary
Calgary Super Eight
Calgary Super 8
Super 8 Calgary
Super Eight Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing