We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
570
312
88
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
312
88
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calgary airport caravan tour canadian rockies shuttle service excellent hotel free shuttle hot tub tim hortons industrial area rooms are clean would stay here again long flight business trip bed was very comfortable great place to stay rental car would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Spent two nights here. Wish could give them a score of more than 5 out of 5. The design team, nuts and bolts of how the hotel works, is to be commended on at least 2 points where they differ from other hotels. Bath tub has a safety bar to grab onto when entering and exiting tub. This is a very important safety feature. Their towel rack does not hang above the toilet as they do in the majority of hotels we have stayed at. We may not want to admit it, but we know that towels above the toilet can get splashed when the toilet lid is up. One of their towel racks is positioned on a wall in the tub enclosure. A second smaller towel rack hangs over the vanity. They smartly hang artwork above their toilets. Wish more hotels would set up their washrooms this way!!! They also have guest laundry facilities.

Both breakfast and dinner were delicious. Service was prompt and courteous. Close to the airport. Very highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! It is wonderful to read how impressed you were with our hotel's design and the service you received during your recent stay. I hope we will see you again if your travels bring you back to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

the room was clean and fresh. the front desk folks were very nice. the waitress in the restaurant was a joy to work with. but the bar staff fell down and lowered the overall rating. They were slow to serve us and even slower in presenting the bill once asked for. good thing we didn't want more than one drink. had duvets on the beds which are too hot for me, wished there was a blanket in the closet to have swapped out.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFBzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were happy with the service you received from the front desk and restaurant, but very sorry to hear about your experience with our bar staff as this isn't usually the norm for our hotel.
All of our rooms do have an extra blanket and a pillow found in the closet, with extras available upon request, I apologize if for some reason these was removed from the room. I will ensure that our housekeeping team finds and replaces any that are missing.
Thank you again for the feedback and I hope we will see you again the next time you are in Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

C'est hotel est parfait pour fair d'affaire. Je reste a hotel tous Mes visite à Calgary. The Staff is very professional and helpul. This hotel has was access to Downtown and the airport and is convenient for meetings.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nirajkumarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thanks for the 5-star review! I hope you'll be back again the next time you are in Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We like to stay here before we fly out of the city to go on vacation. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, Free 24 hour shuttle service is provided to and from the airport. The breakfast offered is very good and the staff are very accommodating. They also offer a park and fly rate whereby you can leave your vehicle parked for up to 14 days for free, which we find more cost effective than parking at the airport when we go on vacation

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosepetal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our hotel! I am so happy to read that you enjoy everything about our hotel. I look forward to seeing you again at the beginning of your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed here for three nights. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. They have an indoor pool and fitness center. The ATM right off the lobby was reasonable in terms of fees. The breakfast selections are varied and most are quite good. The airport shuttle was on time and got us from the airport and back again. Not a lot of choices to visit in the area, a Tim Horton's and an Aerospace Museum that was worth visiting.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurelbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. It is great that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and services that we have to offer. I hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews