We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
1,056
552
164
54
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
552
164
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel stephen avenue heart of downtown c train convention center glenbow museum self parking steam room stampede grounds central location room key business trip hotel restaurant thomsons conference concierge telus
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was extremely friendly & the accommodations where very nice. If you are interested in shopping it is very close to excellent shopping - within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 363lorrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. You can rely on Hyatt Regency Calgary to always provide comfort and care.

Jenna | Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Ideal for those who want to explore downtown Calgary on foot. Close to shopping & fine dining. Steps from the Calgary Tower and the C train station. Excellent dining options right in the hotel whether you want casual or fine dining.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 294jodic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for your glowing review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our downtown Calgary location and were able to experience some of our city's fantastic dining options. We look forward to your next visit.

Jenna | Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Needed a little R & R and we knew where to go. This hotels is a gem in Calgary. Fantastic customer service and staff available to assist with anything. Comfortable rooms and very relaxing. The restaurant serves gourmet dinners reasonably prices and a great weekend brunch.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Good Morning Leslie,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Your loyalty to our hotel is truly appreciated. You can rely on our friendly team to provide comfort and care when staying at Hyatt Regency Calgary.

Jenna | Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We did a one day trip to Banff then rather than going home called the Hyatt and spent a great evening at their property, had a very nice evening great staff and something different to do for the week-end with in your own Province.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ds0gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews