We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #70 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Have stayed on many occasions, and really needs some updates. Dirty towels, walls, carpets. Comforters are "bumpy" as the have been washed so many times. Looking into staying somewhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debinhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 611 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

Stayed here for a business meeting, nice lounge, very good staff. Needs new beds and comforters as ours were lumpy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked the Greenwood for it's location (close to meetings) and our usual hotels were full. The check-in was quick & we got in the room early. The positives were a comfortable bed, coffee maker,small fridge & good lighting. What I didn't love was the stains on the curtains & the chair needed to be cleaned:( For the price we paid, the room could use updating. I can't comment on other areas of the hotel as we did not use the restaurant or pool. We asked for a late checkout & could have stayed till late afternoon for an additional charge.We have stayed @ the Executive Royal & the Days Inn airport recently & prefer either of those hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovedogsandthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed several times over the last couple of years. The lounge staff is great the front desk were usually mediocre but were better this time. Faster at check inn and check out. The cost is still something i struggle with. the dont hold the corperate rate for very long. We try to have 12 or so people every 10 months or so, so I would expect the rate they set up for us. No such luck. Oh well we will be trying out another hotel next time. Still the Hotel is clean and safe with adequate staffing this time.

Room Tip: push really hard for a better rate. The catering for the conference rooms was fantastik
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jccbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Got stuck overnight in Calgary and Westjet put us up here for the night. Usually with situations like this, the hotels are barely acceptable but the Greenwood was very quiet, well appointed and clean. It's not overly fancy and shows a little bit of wear but I'd have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddintune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#44 of 110 in Calgary
631 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 3515 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7E3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: €57 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive and unwind: welcome to your home away from home in Calgary, and a better night's sleep. Whether you're traveling on business, with family or for leisure, enjoy all the comforts and convenience you've come to expect from Ramada - plus much more! Located in a quiet urban neighbourhood at Barlow & 32nd Streets, enjoy the best the city has to offer - from dining to nightlife, sports and events and more. Whether it's a couple hours in between meetings or an afternoon of fun with the families, there's something for everyone here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Calgary
Greenwood Inn Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing