We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #64 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
rosie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked the Greenwood for it's location (close to meetings) and our usual hotels were full. The check-in was quick & we got in the room early. The positives were a comfortable bed, coffee maker,small fridge & good lighting. What I didn't love was the stains on the curtains & the chair needed to be cleaned:( For the price we paid, the room could use updating. I can't comment on other areas of the hotel as we did not use the restaurant or pool. We asked for a late checkout & could have stayed till late afternoon for an additional charge.We have stayed @ the Executive Royal & the Days Inn airport recently & prefer either of those hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovedogsandthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    210
    155
    45
    52
See reviews for
142
140
34
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC Area, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed several times over the last couple of years. The lounge staff is great the front desk were usually mediocre but were better this time. Faster at check inn and check out. The cost is still something i struggle with. the dont hold the corperate rate for very long. We try to have 12 or so people every 10 months or so, so I would expect the rate they set up for us. No such luck. Oh well we will be trying out another hotel next time. Still the Hotel is clean and safe with adequate staffing this time.

Room Tip: push really hard for a better rate. The catering for the conference rooms was fantastik
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jccbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Got stuck overnight in Calgary and Westjet put us up here for the night. Usually with situations like this, the hotels are barely acceptable but the Greenwood was very quiet, well appointed and clean. It's not overly fancy and shows a little bit of wear but I'd have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddintune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbell river
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Pet friendly, clean, comfy bed, with friendly good service. The restaurant has great food and is open until 11:pm. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petraCampbellRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Cal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Good option for an airport hotel. The room was actually a bit nicer and more modern than their photos would indicate. Room was clean and seemed well setup for a business traveler. We arrived late and there was a loud wedding party happening, so we asked for a room as far away from the noise as possible - they did so and we didn't hear a thing. My pre-trip email inquiries were promptly answered. They did try to bill me about $50 more for the room than I had booked it for on Priceline - so watch for that. On this trip we also stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Airport hotel, which is newer and more "posh". If prices stay similar (which they were) I would choose it over the Greenwood Inn. (Did not try either places restaraunts or pool though, so can't comment)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#36 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 3515 26th Street NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y7E3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive and unwind: welcome to your home away from home in Calgary, and a better night's sleep. Whether you're traveling on business, with family or for leisure, enjoy all the comforts and convenience you've come to expect from Ramada - plus much more! Located in a quiet urban neighbourhood at Barlow & 32nd Streets, enjoy the best the city has to offer - from dining to nightlife, sports and events and more. Whether it's a couple hours in between meetings or an afternoon of fun with the families, there's something for everyone here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Calgary
Greenwood Inn Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing