We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$77
US$74
View deal
Booking.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
HurbUS$77
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
236
170
66
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
170
66
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of parking breakfast buffet airport shuttle great place to stay business trip avis pillows lounge keurig conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Good location that easy access to many spots in Calgary. Many restaurants are nearby. Room is clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. Many parkings. It's also dog friendly with a good price per stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser42623814246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hotel Calgary, General Manager at Royal Hotel Calgary, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Cruiser42623814246,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind, and thoughtful review of your recent stay with us at the Royal Hotel Calgary. It is a pleasure to hear that you were able to enjoy not only the service of our wonderful staff but also the convenient location of the Hotel. Being near a great selection of food and beverage choices, along with easy access to the rest of Calgary is certainly a perk that our guests like yourselves discover. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

I am from Medicine Hat & stay at the Royal Hotel before I travel for work. It is very close to the YYC Airport. I have stayed here many times and it is always super clean and the staff is friendly and always ready to help with anything. I don't think I've ever stayed in a cleaner hotel room! Thank you Royal Hotel

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I_Love_To_Travel_015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hotel Calgary, General Manager at Royal Hotel Calgary, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear I_Love_To_Travel_015,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind and thoughtful review. We greatly appreciate the continued support and are pleased to see that our efforts to provide the best possible service did not go unnoticed. Friendly and helpful staff, with exceptionally clean rooms, are what we strive for with each and every stay. We hope to welcome you back soon the next time you are in Calgary. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Staff was very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The hotel was clean and modern and the room size was a generous with all the amenities needed. Would recommend this to hotel to others looking for a comfortable place to stay in Calgary at a good price.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G_June1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hotel Calgary, General Manager at Royal Hotel Calgary, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear G_June1236,

That is what we love to hear! We take pride in offering clean and modern rooms with all the amenities one might need while traveling. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team whom I am sure will be thrilled to know their efforts led to a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

This stay was great and conveniently located near the airport and a few restaurants. All staff was very friendly and the value was unbeatable. The room itself was very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank crcan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hotel Calgary, General Manager at Royal Hotel Calgary, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Crcan10,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and well-appointed rooms led to a wonderful stay, with great value all around. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We have stayed at this hotel on other occasions ,and once again enjoyed our visit .The hotel is always clean and modern and the staff are very pleasant and welcoming .Parking was easy and accessible .
Having the Avis franchise on site was very convenient .

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuzanneC1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hotel Calgary, General Manager at Royal Hotel Calgary, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear SuzanneC1319,

Thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to leave a review. It brings me great joy to hear the positive feedback. Being able to to provide excellent, and consistent service over multiple stays is high standard we strive for. The team will be happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

Having easy parking, and an in house car rental certainly adds convenience and ease to any stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back once again. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews