We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
518
481
174
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
481
174
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool and hot tub prime rib heritage park breakfast buffet chinook mall macleod trail south calgary great place to stay would stay here again rooms are clean convenient location easy access upon check nice room business trip bed was very comfortable wedding
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

That was a really nice hotel, my kid enjoyed playing in the pool and the room was beautiful. The service was great and the breakfast was very good. I really recommend that hotel, restaurants and bars all close.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnieDB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello Annie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it greatly as well as your business and patronage. I'm so proud of my staff members that aim to please all our guests! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The location is not bad, however the price is very high for the poor service you get, which is a bit common for most of hotels in Calgary.
Rooms are ok size-size wise but not perfectly clean. And you need the "don't disturb" sign out all the time, otherwise you will have the staff knocking on your door for different reasons every hour ... even someone tried to sell me cookies

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enigma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Enigma,
Thank you for your feedback as well as your valuable business. Cleanliness of our property especially our guest rooms and common areas is our highest priority. We apologize for your experience and rest assured we have already brought to the attention of our housekeeping and maintenance teams this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were in town for three days for a wedding and some business meetings. We had a king room with a deep bathtub, great wired and wireless Internet, a view of the Rockies, lots of channels on the flat panel TV, big, fuzzy robes...nice and quiet.

The complimentary breakfast was a full buffet with bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs (the real thing...not franken eggs), melons, fried potatoes, pancakes, juice and coffee.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the cleaning staff polite and efficient...and the location is prime, right on MacLeod Trail South.

Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the MacLeod Trail side...great view of the Rockies!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixonreaganbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate the prefect rating! All of our rooms are equipped with only the best of everything that can make your stay comfortable and like a "home away from home".
It sounds as if you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and we are so pleased to know we will see you again in the future. Please call us directly to receive a special "repeat guest" rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

There for three days of business. Great reception and service all around. Enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings. First stay at your property, but will be certain to make this our Calgary destination. Thanks to all for caring for all things and making us feel right at home:)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happycamper059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

We appreciate the prefect rating! All of our rooms are equipped with only the best of everything that can make your stay comfortable and like a "home away from home".
It sounds as if you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and we are so pleased to know we will see you again in the future. Please call us directly to receive a special "repeat guest" rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The worst experience we've had in a hotel!
The rooms are small, bathroom is tiny, barely enough room to undress, dont even think about 2 people in the bathroom!! The service was uncomprehensible, the front desk staff was rude and ALMA the lady working in the breakfast restaurant was extremely rude!! We came down to have the buffet breakfast included in our stay. ALMA was rude when we asked if we could still have the buffet, she took us to a table and slammed down a menu and said theres nothing left to eat at the buffet so you have to order from the menu. Meanwhile people were going up filling up their plates. The manager even brought more fruit and fresh pancakes out, clearly there was still food!!
We own a dealership and pride ourselves on customer service. When I see other establishments such as the Carriage House Inn not treating their customers with respect and dignity I will not spend another dime. There are an abundance of other hotel options out there. Dont waste your hard earned money here, chances are you will be disappointed!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithGrainger, General Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to post a review. Please accept my apologies that our hotel was unable to meet your expectations. The hotels goal is to provide 100 percent satisfaction to all our guests. I remain disappointed that your experience was inconsistent with that of our other hotel guests and customers that enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast on a regular basis. We very much appreciate your business and hope that you might reconsider staying with us in the future so that you can enjoy our Hospitality and Service and food quality as we intend it to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews