We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$101
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$135
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
727
388
86
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
388
86
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport o callwater slidesgreat water parkcabana roomkiddie poolpool sideclose to the airportunderground parkinggreat family hotelhot tubbreakfast buffetfront desk staffa great stayfitness centerexcellent hotelclean roomscalgary airport
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The breakfast smorg was really good and had a tremendous variety. Staff are friendly and efficient. The maid service is very thorough. Underground parking is also available, and the pool area is huge.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPortOCall, Executive Administrator at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello Byron,

Thank you for the great feedback on our Sky Harbour Breakfast Buffet. We always aim for the best quality and hospitable service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile


The room was OK, towels a bit thin. Pool was OK, but crowded, and a number of ill mannered kids ( not heeding safety guidelines on the water slide) didn't help.
It was dated, but had been renovated, and decor not too bad.

Have stayed recently a number of times in Best Western hotels, and all have offered free breakfast. Booked here recently and expected the same. On us - we didn't read the fine print, and they certainly didn't make any false claims, but it is just something you expect, so our fault - we didn't look close enough. That being said, wouldn't bother staying again as there are enough other hotels in the area that do include breakfast, and this offered not reasons to choose them rather than other, newer, similar price range hotels.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Trav3lgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKYoung1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Trav3lgur,
We appreciate your candor regarding your recent experience at our hotel . It was never our intent to have misunderstanding surrounding the offerings we provide as all services and products must meet the brand standards. Our hotel is rated as a full service facility therefore we do provide breakfast packages as indicated on our home page. We do hope that you will continue to find value in Best Western as a brand and sign up for our rewards program. We understand that consumers have a broad range of choices, and will review our competitive position in order to continued to provide ongoing value to our clients.
We look forward to your return in your future travels to Calgary.
Sincerely,
C. Young General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of three nights. The shuttle bus was convenient from the airport, even at 2 am after a much delayed flight. The front desk had our keys and paperwork ready so we didn't need to wait to check in with our young children. The pool and slides were perfect.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank kcbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPortOCall, Executive Administrator at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello kcbig,

We're happy our Front Desk staff and shuttle service made for a comfortable stay. It's good to hear that the kids had a great time at our Waves Water Park and you had a good family vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My kids attended a birthday party with friends and it was wonderful. The deck level rooms are an amazing feature. Makes things so easy and functional. WELL DONE!!
The rooms are standard but clean and not outdated.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPortOCall, Executive Administrator at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello April M,

We're happy that the kids had an amazing time for his or her birthday party! Thank you for the positive feed back. From September to June we also book birthday parties at www.waveswaterparkcalgary.com

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is a great hotel for the family. Dinner at the pub was good. My kids loved the waterpark at this hotel. We will be coming back soon to do a few days. We had a room that connected to the waterpark and i could smell the chlorine in the room was the only thing. Other then that it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusPortOCall, Executive Administrator at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello james k,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that we could make your family vacation special with out Waves Water Park and our Jetz Lounge and Bar. We will see you in a few days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews