We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
705
237
56
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
237
56
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcut restaurant nespresso machine molton brown toiletries rain shower boutique hotel valet parking great hotel modern design continental breakfast corner room heart of downtown ironing board shower head valet service stephen avenue rocky mountaineer lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We went down to Calgary for the weekend. My boyfriend had stayed at Le Germain previously, and insisted that we stay this time too.

The staff was friendly, approachable, informative, and knowledgeable. Our room was large, clean, and had the most comfortable bed and bedding ever!

The location is right at the base of Calgary Tower (which acted as a great landmark when we were wandering), close to all the great restaurants and shops. It was only a ten minute drive to Chinook Mall as well.

Parking was $20 a day with unlimited access on the weekend and wi-fi was free.

Overall, a great experience. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmjgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

room was very spacious with a nice view
daily supplies and attention to details was clear
reception staff was outstanding as well as concierge
the only problem: a very limited selection of single malt scotch

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Awesome experience, well situated, close to restaurants, shopping & sights
The staff is welcoming, courteous & attentive
Benjamin, Exceptional Concierge, welcoming & always available when requiring directions or suggestions on places to visit & referrals
Very clean & homey atmosphere & I would definitely recommend it

Room Tip: Corner suite was extremely large, sunny & with spacious bathroom accommodation
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loredana1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armine G, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear loredana1863, Thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure to read how you enjoyable was your your stay. I will gladly share your kind words with our great concierge - Benjamin, and the team. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Calgary!
Armine Gevorgyan
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Nothing but positive feedback – staff super friendly and attentive, guestroom spacious, bed extremely comfortable, complimentary breakfast was excellent – thank you everyone :) I will most definitely be back again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dyzia163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armine G, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear dyzia163,
Thank you for great review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your "Home away from home".
Armine Gevorgyan
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Le Germain is one of the better hotels I've stayed at. It is right downtown and is close to everything. On game nights at the Maple Leaf Center, it gets, and stays a bit noisy till about 10:30 PM or so, but is really quiet after that. The amenities are great. the breakfast is very good. the staff are very helpful across the board.

Room Tip: The view is great if you are OK with the noise that the street might have due to sporting events. Otherwise get a room off the street.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahadev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews