We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
11th Street Lodging B&B
Ranked #18 of 58 Calgary B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Clean room. Though I had a shared bath room, it was clean. Host is straightforward.No surprises.Parking was easy on the street. internet was good.Breakfast is basic. This place is ideal if you have to crash for a night.We loved it

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svijaygopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at 11th Street Lodging B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We were in Calgary for a conference (during stampede) and could not have wished for a better place. The room was clean, secure, comfortable, and charming. We had the room with a self contained bathroom and a large private deck overlooking the street. The bathroom was small but functional (shower had plenty of hot water), the bed comfortable and owners friendly, sardonically funny, and increadibly helpful. The wifi worked without a problem.
The B&B is nicely sandwiched between the city center and a funky shopping/dining area. We walked most places, however the commuter train is a 5 min walk. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for 9 days as I had a training that I was attending. It is right next to downtown and walking distance to my training site. It has a great breakfast included and it is very quiet and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and helpful and always available if you need anything. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agnes706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed in 2013 for one night for a major conference and because I was late a conventional hotel room was not available in the conference hotel. I enjoyed staying at this bed and breakfast (actually it is like a normal house) with the employee being very kind and friendly. They do not answer phones or return e-mails but I made the reservation online and sure enough I arrived and followed the instructions to get inside. Everything was clean and lovely and the price was excellent, really good value. They even have a small "breakfast buffet" which is great for right in the morning, actually it says it starts at 7:00AM but I was there a little earlier and there was already a good selection of food out. I read claims online that rooms are not locked but my room had a proper lock... so that is outdated I think.. Overall this was my first stay at a "bed and breakfast" by accident and from now on I only try to find bed and breakfasts because I enjoyed this one so much. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book in advance as this is a small residential house with very limited rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONESTYPOLICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we stayed during the 2013 Calgary Comic Expo. It was an awesome place to stay, it is right downtown and you can get anywhere without a car. The guys were awesome and helpful in recommending where to eat. The largest room where we stayed was a good size, the bathroom was small but had enough space to do what you needed. I will stay here again whenever we are in Calgary.

Room Tip: The largest room has a balcony, so it great for more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
The Fairmont Palliser
#24 of 110 in Calgary
2,438 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 110 in Calgary
1,241 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Street Lodging B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Street Lodging B&B

Address: 1307 11 St SW, Calgary, Alberta T2R 1G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Beltline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range: €48 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1912, our home has offered guest house accommodation since the end of the last world war. Extensive renovations have graced the building since. All rooms have cable television, telephone and high speed wireless. We offer an affordable, safe, clean and quiet alternative to expensive hotels while staying in downtown Calgary. 11th Street is a well located, trendy street lined with parks, restaurants and shops. Relax in the sun porch and watch the world go by. Our location is unique with the very centre of downtown only a ten minute walk. The Light Rail Transit is only five minutes. The Bow River Park & Pathway are eight blocks. More restaurants and shops are three blocks away on 17th Avenue. The Stampede Grounds are a 15 minute walk with alternative bus routes within a block. A full continental breakfast is available in the common room between 7am and 10am. Enjoy the social atmosphere and check your web mail using the included internet service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing