We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Pizza Day”

The Canadian Brewhouse
Ranked #66 of 4,028 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You'll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a "cheeky" Canadian fashion.
Restaurant details
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You'll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a "cheeky" Canadian fashion.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great deal on the pizzas Sunday $5.99 I always add the fresh tomatoes and a couple other toppings for buck each. Lots of TVs and seems to be a steady stream of customers. Will back for sure

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank peddlerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahogany C, Public Relations Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

We really appreciate your awesome feedback and review Joe! Thank you for being such a great customer at the Canadian Brewhouse here in Mahogany. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

We went back to try the service out again. We had much better service, prompt, and friendly but not interfering. We went on the Chinese food night. Our food came in the cardboard boxes, nice touch! The lemon chicken was the best!! We wanted more, we should have got one each instead of sharing! We also had beef and broccoli, ginger beef and spring rolls. Each container had rice on the bottom of the main dish. It was also the second day of their new cutlery, love them!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank KMS3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahogany C, Front Office Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

We really appreciate your feedback and review! Thank you for being such a great customer at the Canadian Brewhouse in Mahogany. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

When we arrived was told our booking wasn’t booked in. We got sat and left. No menus given to us. 5 minuets after being sat our waitress arrived and gave us menus and took our drinks order! Drinks came pretty quick and we ordered some wings as it was wing night!!! The waitress seemed very stressed when we came in and it became clear later on during the night why she was! We were not even sat in her section!! Not only was she serving all the tables in a section we were not sat in she was serving us too! Popping back to check we were okay! I felt sorry for her! Working in a restaurant myself I get it’s stressful! So being told there was a wait on food didn’t bother me as I understand the stress of the kitchen! Food was delicious and hot! Could not fault it! However the waitress who was serving the section we were sat in. Natalie I heard one of the other customers call her wasn’t very attentive at all and was actually kind of ignorant! Didn’t check to see if we were okay, see if we needed any drinks and when I was her for water she didn’t seem bothered about it! Maybe some retraining on customer skills on her behalf is required!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank emilyyywilliams87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahogany C, Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your review Emily. We were very sorry to hear about this, and would like to talk to you further so we can improve. Please email me at david.smith@thecanadianbrewhouse.com when you can - as I’d like to follow up and ensure we provide a better experience for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived and grabbed a seat. It took a awhile for the waitress to come. We ordered our food. Drinks came out fast. The food was a bit longer to arrive. All our fries were dry and hard. They use a really skinny fry. The waitress said it was a new fry for them. Two of our party had their bill adjusted. The mail courses were great for all of us. The bathrooms were super clean. I might come back and try it again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank articusblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahogany C, Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for your input. We really appreciate you letting us know how you feel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our location, and hope we can make it up to you in the near future.

Please email me at david.smith@thecanadianbrewhouse.com so that we can ensure a better experience for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Love the rooftop patio! Fantastic place for summer. The food is great, the service is good. But having kids here is a constant buzz kill. We had a group of friend laughing and enjoying the sun when tables on either side filled with children were sat next to us completely killing our summer vibe.
We understand families want to be out enjoying the sun too! But when your advertisement is Canadian “Brew”house or “Beer” Revolution, then the concept is confusing!!
We would prefer somewhere Adult Friendly. We spent over $600 to fight parents on appropriateness around their children.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank hkt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahogany C, Public Relations Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review!

We appreciate the nice words, but would also like to check in about some of the things you mentioned. If you wouldn’t mind, can you email me your contact information at rob@thecanadianbrewhouse.com?

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Canadian Brewhouse also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to The Canadian Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing