We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
99
81
21
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
81
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast villagecity hall stationnational musiccalgary downtownstay at hilton hotelsa hilton honors membervalet parkingcontemporary hotelc trainrooms are nicely decoratedminute walkwithin walking distancegift certificatebmo centretemperature controltrain stopcomplimentary wifi
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We chos3 this hotel because of its proximity to the Stampede grounds. Just a 10minute walk! The CTrain is just a 2 minute walk and so easy to use. Overall, the hotel is great, but the dining leaves much to be desired. We thought out breakfasts were included but they weren’t and were definitely not worth $37 for 2! We only ate dinner there once! Didn’t make that mistake twice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 230joyceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel situated at the edge of the city center
The local train stop is under the hotel and its free
Great service and friendly staff very helpful
Decent size rooms and modern as well as the bathroom

I will come again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ronnieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We were only able to stay one night but the HGI didn't disappoint. We had room 1108 and it had a great view of the Fireworks from the Stampede. It's a nice stroll down to the Stampede and the river. Decent food nearby and always a Tim Horton.

We had a suite room is nice and modern and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank la15ota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

When I first arrived at the hotel I was a little disconcerted as the location appeared a bit industrial and run down. I soon learnt that the area is undergoing massive regeneration so that explained everything. When the area has been redeveloped it will be a prime location- close to the river walk away and a hop skip and a jump to the free C train to Downtown and beyond.
The room itself was lovely, spacious and modern. The evening meals were very tasty and served by pleasant staff- though a more varied menu would be welcome. Breakfasts were good too but a bit rushed . More staff on in the mornings would sort this.
Front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I enjoyed my stay here

Room Tip: Higher up is always best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siobhan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Location is good, close to the river walkway, the railway station is a short walk from the hotel. Museums and business district within walking distance. We stayed in much expensive hotels in Calgary and did not have same quality of service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank neubaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews