We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
US$365
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$506
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,519)
Filter reviews
7,519 results
Traveller rating
4,821
1,632
647
287
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,821
1,632
647
287
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorwalliser stubepoppy brasseriefairview restaurantjunior suitesleigh ridebucket listbeautiful hotelself parkingice skatingtea housebanff springsrocky mountaineerice sculpturesonce in a lifetimebreathtaking viewsfairmont chateau
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 7,519 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

When a place you love changes, there is natural trepidation. But the freshening of the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise has been handled with a soft touch. We did not stay in the larger, newer rooms, preferring to be in the original building with our favorite views of the frozen lake. The rooms are "bijou", but lovely. The view is worth the surcharge, and the windows open so you can enjoy a shot of icy air. We did not like losing The Glacier bar with its pool table and hockey games on TV, but, that's not why we come here. The worn marble steps are the same, the comforting draw of The Mountain Lights bookstore is intact -- fascinating CN rail tourism posters as well as a curated choice of books, the terrific snack shop where the skiers swarm after their exertions. Lake Louise is surely one of the most beautiful vistas on earth and the Fairmont remains the perfect staging point for your amusements.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank brad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear brad c,

Thank you for continuing to choose Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, and for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and the opportunity to learn more about your experience in the stunning destination of Lake Louise. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

My husband and I choose The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise for our anniversary weekend. It's been on our bucket list for years, and this seemed a very good reason to enjoy some time there. From the moment we drove up, we were made welcome by the parking valets. Check in was a breeze as we did the pre-arrival check in option. We arrived a few hours before check in and were happy to find our room ready. We enjoyed lunch with a view of the lake and mountains. Then a stroll around to the lake. Champaign and strawberries awaited us after our walk. What a lovely surprise. We strolled through the hotel shops, enjoyed a few drinks at the bar in the basement. We booked dinner at the Walliser Stube and it was beyond fantastic. I would recommend the cheese fondue as an appetizer and the schnitzel for your main course. But the weekend was not long enough, and we soon found ourselves eating a hearty brunch the following morning, before doing or easy check out. We can't wait to come for another visit! Thanks again for making our milestone anniversary special and memorable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Nicole A,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise to celebrate your milestone 25th Wedding Anniversary! We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at The Chateau, and it was our absolute pleasure to serve you on this very special occasion.

Thank you for your feedback, and we too cannot wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I would have loved to have stayed there the staff were so attentive and the decor was beautiful . It looks like somewhere the queen would stay. But i only had a chance to try the deli they had beautiful soup and sandwiches also coffee expect to pay for the privilege of dinning there. The senery is so beautiful. I went in may

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rachtrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear rachtrex,

Thank you for visiting Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise! Although you were only with us for a short time, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every moment of your time here in the stunning destination of Lake Louise, and we hope to welcome you back for a much longer experience in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I wanted to say "Thank You " to the staff of Fairmont Le Chateau in Lake Louise, from parking, Anila, the room coordinator who gave us a nice room, Aaron and Sarah plus the Filipino room attendant who untucked our bed sheets. Amazing service, very hospitable, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Ten stars!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ambot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Ambot10,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your experience at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay, and enjoyed the stunning destination of Lake Louise. PLease know that we have shared your high praise with Anila, Aaron, and Sarah directly!

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise; we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a part of a tour. The Lake was still partially frozen. The hotel is older, so access requires being creative. We were escorted a back way to the pool, which also had 3 steps which they then would use a ramp. Steps into the pool were rather steep. Bathroom in room had wide door and roll in shower. Shower bench at request. Hand held shower could have longer reach. Door to room not as wide, but enough for walker. There was a button to open door, but was not functioning. We alerted staff, but was not a hindrance to us. There was no AC, but cool enough when window is open. Beautiful setting & hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GGreene25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear GGreene25,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid feedback, and are happy to know that you enjoyed both the accessibility of our hotel, along with the stunning beauty that is Lake Louise. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews