We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Nearby Hotels
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$481
US$445
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$367
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$419
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,272)
Filter reviews
7,273 results
Traveller rating
4,665
1,578
624
277
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,665
1,578
624
277
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorwalliser stubepoppy brasserieglacier saloonjunior suitefairview restaurantbeautiful hotelself parkingsleigh ridebucket listice skatingtea houserocky mountaineerbanff springsfondueice sculpturesonce in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 7,273 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I choose The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise for our anniversary weekend. It's been on our bucket list for years, and this seemed a very good reason to enjoy some time there. From the moment we drove up, we were made welcome by the parking valets. Check in was a breeze as we did the pre-arrival check in option. We arrived a few hours before check in and were happy to find our room ready. We enjoyed lunch with a view of the lake and mountains. Then a stroll around to the lake. Champaign and strawberries awaited us after our walk. What a lovely surprise. We strolled through the hotel shops, enjoyed a few drinks at the bar in the basement. We booked dinner at the Walliser Stube and it was beyond fantastic. I would recommend the cheese fondue as an appetizer and the schnitzel for your main course. But the weekend was not long enough, and we soon found ourselves eating a hearty brunch the following morning, before doing or easy check out. We can't wait to come for another visit! Thanks again for making our milestone anniversary special and memorable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I would have loved to have stayed there the staff were so attentive and the decor was beautiful . It looks like somewhere the queen would stay. But i only had a chance to try the deli they had beautiful soup and sandwiches also coffee expect to pay for the privilege of dinning there. The senery is so beautiful. I went in may

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rachtrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rachtrex,

Thank you for visiting Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise! Although you were only with us for a short time, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every moment of your time here in the stunning destination of Lake Louise, and we hope to welcome you back for a much longer experience in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I wanted to say "Thank You " to the staff of Fairmont Le Chateau in Lake Louise, from parking, Anila, the room coordinator who gave us a nice room, Aaron and Sarah plus the Filipino room attendant who untucked our bed sheets. Amazing service, very hospitable, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Ten stars!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ambot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ambot10,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your experience at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay, and enjoyed the stunning destination of Lake Louise. PLease know that we have shared your high praise with Anila, Aaron, and Sarah directly!

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise; we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a part of a tour. The Lake was still partially frozen. The hotel is older, so access requires being creative. We were escorted a back way to the pool, which also had 3 steps which they then would use a ramp. Steps into the pool were rather steep. Bathroom in room had wide door and roll in shower. Shower bench at request. Hand held shower could have longer reach. Door to room not as wide, but enough for walker. There was a button to open door, but was not functioning. We alerted staff, but was not a hindrance to us. There was no AC, but cool enough when window is open. Beautiful setting & hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GGreene25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear GGreene25,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid feedback, and are happy to know that you enjoyed both the accessibility of our hotel, along with the stunning beauty that is Lake Louise. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Yes, the Fairmont is not cheap. Yes, we rarely stay in a hotel this grand. But . . even one night there with a spectacular view of Lake Louise & the mountains from your window is worth it. Service is first class as you would expect - all gratuities are included in the price. Not cheap to park your car, but you are treated very well from the moment you drive up to reception. Checking in was fast & pleasant. We were able to walk on the lake. The hotel has a cafe & a dining section for people like us who paid for the room but had to eat light. And the dining room on the first floor has a view to die for. We enjoyed our meal very much & saw the sun go down over the lake. We wouldn't have missed the experience for anything!

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robert V,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your lovely feedback, and are so thrilled to know that your stay with us exceeded all expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the stunning destination of Lake Louise again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews