We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
306
600
427
191
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
600
427
191
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs hot tub continental breakfast room was clean fridge and microwave yogurt steam room convenient location would stay again samson mall lake louise area easy access ski hill short drive canadian rockies lodge jasper
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Having free shuttle every 30 minutes and breakfast included made our ski trip amazing!. The hotel is so close to the centre of all the action, we really enjoyed every aspect of being there. Great restaurants around, walking distance to shops, all attractions, friendly people, beautiful scenery. We stayed at the area that was recently renovated, very sleek and comfortable.

Room Tip: choose rooms that are not so close to the parking lot. E.g. in the back or in the upper lever.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Miluka_vasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, were happy with the convenient location and received a friendly welcome from the staff. We trust you had a wonderful time out on the slopes and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Washroom has plenty of space but there is not enough space in the room for luggage. No kettle provide. The snow on the pavement outside the door was not cleared so that it would be difficult to handle the baggage.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank homaysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to review your stay. It is unfortunate to hear that your overall stay did not live up to expectations, that you found there was not enough room for your luggage and that you felt that there was a lack of amenities provided in the room. We do have kettles that we offer at the Front Desk and also have hot water available 24/7 in the main lobby. Your feedback is greatly appreciated though. Nonetheless, we trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Banff National Park has to offer and that you made it home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

For a ski trip to the Lake Louise Ski Resort, this is a perfect location. Super close and free shuttle. Also walking distance to the village for ski rentals, gas station, walk to the Post Bar, etc. the included breakfast was extensive and all you will need to start the day, no complaints here. The jacuzzi was nice and hot, clean water. Not like most other places where the weather is just kinda warm.

The rooms were average, some repairs needed, such as large chips in the sink, old grout, bed was comfortable but bedding was old and should be replaced. Ome night there was some train or heavy machinery on the road that went back and forth all night, drove me crazy, but the wife slept through it all. Still wonder what the heck it was.

For the money it was fine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnD10480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge. It is nice to hear that you were happy with our convenient location, got to relax in the hot tub and enjoyed some of the provided amenities. However, we do apologize that the provided accommodations did not live up to expectations and that you experienced some issues with noise during your stay. We do have rooms that have been recently renovated and plan to continue with these renovations this Fall. In regards to the noise, we do have trains that go through the village frequently and apologize for any disruption that was caused. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate the time you took to share your comments. Nonetheless, we trust you had a truly memorable experience traveling through the Canadian Rockies and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was much better than we expected :) The rate is fair and the breakfast is fulfilling and stratifying. Front desk was very helpful and nice, actually cute lol The room is clean and we have nothing to complain. We also stayed at Mount Robson Inn in Jasper after staying in Banff the next day. Mount Roson Inn is also very nice! If you are visiting both Lake Louise and Jasper, definitely stayed at these two :D

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nomom0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and at the Mount Robson Inn. It is nice to hear that you were happy with the provided accommodations, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and received a friendly welcome from the Front Desk Staff. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Banff National Park has to offer and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Location was excellent, very clean rooms and the morning breakfast was very good. Location was close to restaurants, shops and service stations in the Lake Louise Village. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwalls2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, the complimentary breakfast and were happy with the provided accommodations. We all trust you had a truly memorable experience traveling through the Canadian Rockies and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews