We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$502
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
560
190
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
190
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsfairview suitemoraine lakeaway from the roadinstant oatmealclawfoot tubroad noisefull kitchenkitchen areasmall kitchengas fireplaceshort drivelog cabinlaundry facilitiesseparate bedroomthree nightscanadian rockies
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was the best hotel we stayed in out of our three destinations during our vacation. Our cabin/bungalow was clean and spacious. There was a microwave and a small sort of kitchen area with a fridge. The kettle could use a thorough cleaning - we opted to just go to the lobby to grab coffee and tea that they have out during to the day and not use the kettle because it looked quite dirty. In the morning they also offer some granola bars, which is thoughtful.

You could tell a lot of care goes into the lodge - small details that demonstrate that those who manage the place want it to be pleasant experience for the guests. That is much appreciated after staying in other hotels during our trip that were highly disappointing especially given how expensive they were. You can tell those places did the bare minimum for their guests, but at a premium price point.

The location is a quick drive away from Lake Louise. It was quiet though we faced a main road. We wished we had more time here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eltravelnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed for 1 night in September this year.
The property is beautiful and well maintained. Rooms were very nice and spotlessly clean.
When my husband came back to the car after checking in he said he thought that the staff were possibly the most polite he'd ever spoken with, and that's a great compliment as we travel a lot!
The location is fantastic for both Moraine and Louise lakes. We watched sunrise at Moraine and then moved over to Lake Louise before returning to the lodge for breakfast.
Free coffee, breakfast bars and oatmeal were supplied in the rooms and also in reception which was a nice touch.
It's quite expensive to stay here, we stopped in 10 different hotels on our trip and this was by far the most costly, but if you want a great location for the lakes and like good service I'd highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you've got heavy bags or mobility issues ask for a ground floor room as you have to carry your cases up the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emzie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

What a great gem. Filled with history. Great location and great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly. Would certainly stay there again and really recommend it. Surrounded by trees and mountain views.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Wilson Cabin. Great cabin.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Absolutely LOVE this place! this is our second season staying there and not disappointed. The Staff is fantastic the bungalows are perfect. Close to both Lake Louise and Lake Moraine. Lake Louise township can be very busy, this is the perfect hideaway!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kathy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Spotless! Every detail looked after! EXCELLENT LOCATION. Stay here, don't even entertain any other accommodations. Quaint, well manicured property looks just like the pictures. Lake Louise is 5 minutes up the road. Lake Moraine is 10 minutes away. The benefit of staying here is the central location to these waters. Emerald Lake in Yoho is 25 minutes away. The shuttle transfer to Moraine is only a few feet away or you can be up at the crack of dawn to try for a parking spot at the lake. You can walk to Lake Louise in the other direction. Staying here gives you the opportunity to navigate the tourist buses. We were the first to Moraine Lake in the morning and enjoyed Lake Louise at night, missing the unpleasant crowds both places and enjoying the serenity of our beautiful landscapes. Upon arrival we were checked in by the owner. During our conversation we found out we grew up within a few miles of one another in Ontario (and knew several of the same people). This is a private, family, Canadian owned location. Already looking into availability in 2018.

Room Tip: There are cabins and lodges. We loved our 2nd floor accommodations. Be mindful there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HappyCanadian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews