We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
581
195
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
195
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars fairview suite moraine lake away from the road instant oatmeal full kitchen road noise kitchen area gas fireplace small kitchen log cabin short drive laundry facilities separate bedroom three nights canadian rockies coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

What a great gem. Filled with history. Great location and great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly. Would certainly stay there again and really recommend it. Surrounded by trees and mountain views.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Wilson Cabin. Great cabin.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Absolutely LOVE this place! this is our second season staying there and not disappointed. The Staff is fantastic the bungalows are perfect. Close to both Lake Louise and Lake Moraine. Lake Louise township can be very busy, this is the perfect hideaway!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kathy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Spotless! Every detail looked after! EXCELLENT LOCATION. Stay here, don't even entertain any other accommodations. Quaint, well manicured property looks just like the pictures. Lake Louise is 5 minutes up the road. Lake Moraine is 10 minutes away. The benefit of staying here is the central location to these waters. Emerald Lake in Yoho is 25 minutes away. The shuttle transfer to Moraine is only a few feet away or you can be up at the crack of dawn to try for a parking spot at the lake. You can walk to Lake Louise in the other direction. Staying here gives you the opportunity to navigate the tourist buses. We were the first to Moraine Lake in the morning and enjoyed Lake Louise at night, missing the unpleasant crowds both places and enjoying the serenity of our beautiful landscapes. Upon arrival we were checked in by the owner. During our conversation we found out we grew up within a few miles of one another in Ontario (and knew several of the same people). This is a private, family, Canadian owned location. Already looking into availability in 2018.

Room Tip: There are cabins and lodges. We loved our 2nd floor accommodations. Be mindful there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HappyCanadian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

If you like housekeeping service of hotel but not seeing too many people on the hallway / lobby,this is the place. I have the leisure to walk within the property peacefully with the running water sound from Bow River behind the property. Staff are friendly. Guess seems very behaved to keep the enviornment clean and quiet.
One con is that I returned my rental car the night before. I need to carry my check in luggage (45lbs) to the office area (the area are not paved,I can’t pull my wheel suitcase on pebbled road) for my pick up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cleung182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Delighted with our stay here. The whole place is immaculate, well laid out and organised, parking designated, so no issues about not being close to your room. The suite was exceptionally comfortable, had everything we could possibly need, and it felt great to be able to relax and unwind in something akin to home conditions. Cosy and snug, even when the temperatures dropped well below zero. Beds were comfy, duvets welcome for the first time on the trip, and it was lovely to have both the fire in the corner and the little verandah from which to view the night skies.
Really helpful that there were some basic supplies available at the office, to save running down to the village for a pint of milk etc, though would advise anyone coming for any length of time to do a bit of advance grocery shopping, as the village shop, although good, does not have a hugely extensive range of foodstuffs, especially for anyone with special dietary requirements or if catering for a family.

Staying at Paradise Lodge meant we were able to visit Lake Louise on the evening we arrived, when it was a bit quieter, and again early next morning, before going on to Moraine Lake ahead of the crowds on bus tours. By the time we came back down, the car park at Moraine was full and as the day went on it was choc-a-bloc. We also enjoyed a short walk up the road and down into the creek track on our second afternoon.
Very impressed and glad we declined our travel company's options for Lake Louise and organised this ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews