We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
580
196
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
196
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars fairview suite moraine lake away from the road instant oatmeal road noise full kitchen kitchen area gas fireplace small kitchen log cabin short drive laundry facilities separate bedroom three nights canadian rockies coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed here in a lovely little Wilson Cabin in Autumn 2015. The cabins are just the right size and equipped with everything you would need. It was cold outside but the cabins are very snug. And very cute.

Just bear in mind there's not a huge selection of restaurants etc in Lake Louise and you will need to drive to get to them from the lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbbieEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I am ashamed at how long it has taken me to write this review, but better late than never! We stayed at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows for a week in September 2014 and we could not have been happier. We had visited Lake Louise once previously and stayed a larger hotel. However, this was much more our style. We had our bungalow to ourselves. We could start the fire, fix dinner and relax in the wonderful tub after a long day of hiking. We were also able to walk to several trail heads without having to fight the horrendous traffic headed toward Lake Louise. That was a huge bonus! The staff was wonderful. They helped with any questions we had and we got a big kick out of the stuffed bear and the daily placement of it in the room :-) When we return to Lake Louise, we will be staying at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ashmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed early October family of three.
Top class accommodation. If you were driving past you would say ooh that looks like a great place to stay!
We were in the lodge as the cabins seemed to be unavailable due to end of season.
Very handy to Lakes Louise and Moraine
Fantastic view sitting on the balcony with a local beverage!! Highly recommend!
Would love to stay in a cabin if there is a next time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomMatthews2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Put simply, we loved Paradise Lodge and Bungalows. We stayed in a Wilson cabin, which was a very good size, beautifully decorated and very well equipped. So comfortable and homely despite being in the centre of the property and not having a view. We only stayed for one night but would have loved to have stayed longer, this is a real gem of a place. Note there is no onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed in the smallest cabin they have, however, despite this the cabin was still very big. The accomodation is well equipped, comfy beds and very clean. We stayed in Canada for a month and by far this accomodation had the best daily room service. We were very happy with the accomodation.

The cabins are in a remote area so you have to drive to restaurants etc, however, the Lake Louise area is very scattered so most places are like this. No complaints from us and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews