We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
581
195
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
195
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars fairview suite moraine lake away from the road instant oatmeal full kitchen road noise kitchen area gas fireplace small kitchen log cabin short drive laundry facilities separate bedroom three nights canadian rockies coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Last year we reserved a cabin (great) for the two of us; this year we had three people, so we reserved a Preferred Saddleback Suite--two bedrooms in back of the property (away from road). Once again, it was a perfect situation--not as "quaint" as the cozy cabin, but more user friendly--two small bedrooms (one has loveseat size sofa and chair with coffee table) with comfortable beds, an adjoining area with large counter, sink, micro and refrigerator, and nice bathroom. You can google and get good details. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly! This property is in a great location--very short drive to Lake Louise in one direction, 20 minute drive to Lake Moraine and the village in the other--can't go wrong booking this place!

Room Tip: The staff will give you good information as to the differences in cabins and rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank andaLynnHaven_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I was with my family (wife and two children) in one of the bungalows of the Paradise Lodge.
The cabin was very nice with two cozy rooms, in alpine style, and a small kitchen.

The only small problem was the proximity to the main road, not because of the noise of cars, but because it was lost a little sense of the bungalow in the woods.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StefanoRimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Amazing cozy cabin with a huge old fashion tub, just the thing for a hot soak after hiking all day. Located minutes away from Lake Louise and Lake Moraine. Great value for the price. Each cabin has it's own parking space. The town is just a few miles down the road with many restuarants to choice from. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank zvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with two children.
It was our first first visit to LL and we were doing the Plain of 6 Glaciers Hike.

I booked my room directly with the hotel. I was on Expedia booking something else and noticed a better rate. After calling Paradise, they matched the better rate without hesitation.

We arrived early to the hotel and they let us check in. The owner gave us great advice about the area and restaurants. The complimentary snacks were a nice touch. We also used their library for the computer.

The room was a nice size with a kitchenette and balcony. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly.

The location is about a 3 minute drive to the lake or town. Perfect for us as we don't love crowds or noise when we sleep.

We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank kconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed for just one night after travelling from Jasper and before returning to Banff. This allowed us to take in the Lake Louise area including the absolutely stunning Moraine Lake. We wished we'd stayed a little longer and will return.

We booked a Preferred Fairview Suite which was an upstairs room in the lodge building towards the back of the site. This is furthest from the road and hence very quiet. We had a lovely view out over the mountains from our balcony.

The facilities and cleanliness was superb. The room itself felt a little dated in style but that really didn't matter. It was well maintained and clean. The room even included a working fireplace, CD player and a selection of CDs! The kitchen was well equipped and included coffee/tea facilities and cereal bars, porridge etc.

The price wasn't cheap but it was worth it. Within walking distance to the very pleasant (if pretentious) Chateau Lake Louise hotel where we ate dinner. Note: Lake Louise itself is nice but touristy and doesn't compare with other views in the area which don't have a huge hotel on their shore! Go visit Moraine Lake while in the area - it's simply stunning!!

Room Tip: 'Preferred Fairview Suite' at the back is quieter and some rooms have lovely view of mountains
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank TheFeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews