We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,034)
Filter reviews
4,034 results
Traveller rating
921
1,377
976
464
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
1,377
976
464
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo explorers lounge ski hill pool and hot tub ski trip free shuttle canadian rockies timberwolf tubs skiing lake kitchenette louise fireplace winter snow scenery
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 4,034 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We originally were thinking to stay in a campground, but with the forest fires and then (thankfully) the rain AND no available campsites we decided to not rough-it. The Lake Louise Inn is a lovely complex just steps away from the small but busy shopping area. While the rooms are a little small, if all you are doing is sleeping in them, it is of little concern. We were on the first floor and had a nice little patio to sit outside for coffee and watch the smoke . I’m sure the views would be lovely otherwise. The Pub was lovely but not noisy and the food was good. Nice pool and hot tubs. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 584BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan_DOO, Director of Operations at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Barbara,


Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is our greatest pleasure to hear that our services were adequate, and enjoyed so thoroughly. You’ll be pleased to hear that we have a lot of very exciting things happening at the Lake Louise Inn over the next months and years, including full-scale renovations and many other programs and services we will be rolling out shortly.
I’d also love to discuss any possible return to the property, and would love to let you know about some special offers we have just for you, and others we will have available. Feel free to reach out to me at operations@lakelouiseinn.com

Thank you for your patronage, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The hotel room was comfortable and clean but a little dated. However, the hotel is at the moment upgrading the rooms. Breakfast was nothing special we just bought our own as the rooms have a kettle and coffee machines in them.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan_DOO, Director of Operations at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Marian,

Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to stay with us at the Lake Louise Inn.

We always appreciate feedback from our guests. If there is anything else you would like to mention, for better or worse, please feel free to reach out to us and let us know. It’s only when we hear from you, our guests, that we can make our property even more enjoyable for all.

I can be contacted at operations@lakelouiseinn.com.

Thank you, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Loved the location and the view of the mountain from our room! The later was a little dated, but we gathered that they were in the process of renovating! Close all the attractions on our list and the grounds were prettily maintained!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmelo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan_DOO, Director of Operations at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear mmelo,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is our greatest pleasure to hear that our services were adequate, and enjoyed so thoroughly. You’ll be pleased to hear that we have a lot of very exciting things happening at the Lake Louise Inn over the next months and years, including full-scale renovations and many other programs and services we will be rolling out shortly.
I’d also love to discuss any possible return to the property, and would love to let you know about some special offers we have just for you, and others we will have available. Feel free to reach out to me at operations@lakelouiseinn.com

Thank you for your patronage, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The hotel is well located, that’s the only positive thing. The rooms really need to be renewed... A real shame for the fare. Furthermore. Our room was very little, we had absolutely no space to store our bags and stuff. I highly recommend to sleep in Banff and to get up early to visit the Lake Louise instead of staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan_DOO, Director of Operations at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Laurent,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Though it is disappointing when one of our guest's stay is so lackluster, it gives us the rare opportunity to seek information that can help us improve.
On behalf of all of us at the Inn, I apologise. We really do strive to provide excellent value for everything you pay for at our location, though it sounds like our efforts have fallen short this time around.
We very much value any additional feedback you can provide. Feel free to reach out to me any time at operations@lakelouiseinn.com
I hope we can make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

have coupons for everyone not select people.That way people feel equal and not singled out. Very nice clean quiet place to spend on a vacation.Have safes in the rooms for the guests.I would totally recommend this place to anyone very comfortable to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ayasin806343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan_DOO, Director of Operations at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear ayasin,

Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to stay with us at the Lake Louise Inn.

We always appreciate feedback from our guests. If there is anything else you would like to mention, for better or worse, please feel free to reach out to us and let us know. It’s only when we hear from you, our guests, that we can make our property even more enjoyable for all.

I can be contacted at operations@lakelouiseinn.com.

Thank you, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews