We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to exploring the area”
Review of Chateau Deli

Chateau Deli
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Deli, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Open 24 hours a day, the Chateau Deli offers a variety of tasty hot meals, home-made soup, fresh salads, sandwiches, baked goods and desserts to sit and enjoy or take-out. Picnic lunches and boxed meals are available on request. Coffee lovers can enjoy a freshly brewed cup of medium or dark roast coffee or our baristas would be pleased to prepare an espresso, cappuccino or specialty coffee for you.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This deli had surprisingly good coffees and breakfast items - far less expensive than the main hotel restaurant.

Thank travelerwayne1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Chateau Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear travelerwayne1997,

Glad you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast items!

Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Nice amenity for the Chateau Lake Louise to have. We had checked out of our room and had time before our tour bus left so we stopped and got sandwiches, drinks and cookies for our lunch. Very busy place and a bit pricey but the food was delicious and it was so convenient. No seating inside but there are tables outside if you are lucky enough to snag one. Most folks sat on wide window ledges which worked out fine. Gives you an alternative to a sit down meal in one of the restaurants!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beachlovernc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Chateau Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear beachlovernc2015,

We hope you had a wonderful journey to Lake Louise and had plenty of time to take in the sights! Thanks for stopping by the Deli before you departed and we are glad that you enjoyed the selection.

Thanks again for the review and rating. We hope you can return again some day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We were so disappointed with the selection we settle for the coffee and left. They messed up my wife's order and replaced it at no cost, but still not great!

Thank GrandPaWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Chateau Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear GrandPaWalking,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for not having the breakfast selection that you were looking for. We are glad that we were able to rectify your wife's order but apologize for not getting it correct the first time.

Thank you for the review and rating. We hope you enjoyed what Lake Louise has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We had a quick and very tasty lunch here, they have a great range of hot food, sandwiches, soups, cold and hot drinks and a lot of gluten free foods too! The queue moves quick and it was moderately priced, but the food was worth it and it was cheaper than the restaurant inside...

Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Chateau Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Jo H,

Thanks for stopping by for lunch! We are glad that you were able to find some tasty sandwiches and snacks to indulge in!

Thanks again for stopping by. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Very fast service. Chef salad good. Ham and swiss sandwich good as well. Self serve condiments very handy!! Nice to have a casual place for a quick lunch instead of an expensive restaurant!

Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Chateau Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Jim B,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at the Chateau Deli and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed chef's salad and ham & Swiss sandwich. We are here for our guests convenience and appreciate your feedback!

Thanks again and we hope you enjoyed your visit to Lake Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chateau Deli also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chateau Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing