We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant...”

Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We’re famous for our pizza but loved for so much more! Local favorites include our signature Timberwolf pizza, lobster ravioli, and the chicken parmesan. We offer take out as well!
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Great upstairs restaurant in the '' Lake Louise Inns' foyer , so was very convenient for us. Yummy pizza and friendly, efficient staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank iancS8656CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SariE118, Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you have found the pizza to be "yummy" and found the staff to be friendly and efficient. We strive to offer a great dining experience to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

The staff and food was very good. Noise was moderate. They were quick to clean tables for waiting people.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank terryt523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SariE118, Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

The staff is very diligent when it comes to details and tries as much as possible to ensure a very smooth dining experience. We hope that we have delivered on your expectations and have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The pizza is good, not so thin not so thick crust. The pastas in alfredo based sauce were delicious. We also ordered the artichoke dip which came with more chips than dip.
The host remembered us, and our server was nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tran365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SariE118, Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure when we hear of such remarkable comments such as yours. We strive to ensure top quality and deliver a memorable dining experience.

We are happy that you have found the quality of our food to be up to standards as well as that you have been remembered by your host for we love to personalize our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice dinner in the hotel which was a bonus for tired tourists. We were both in the mood for pasta and it didn’t disappoint. We had pasta stuffed with goat cheese and beets in a garlic cream sauce and a spaghetti bolognese. Really enjoyed the Big Rock Belly Flop Apricot Grisette beer on tap.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bethk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SariE118, Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We appreciate your wonderful feedback about your dining experience. We are extremely please to hear that you have found the food, service and outlets in the hotel up to your standards.

We hope that we would have the honor of having you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stopped for pizza one night after hiking. We needed to wait for a table although it wasn't long. Our decision was to have a Caesar salad starter and then our pizza. The server was friendly and took our order. It didn't take long for the salad and it was OK. It took some time for our pizza to arrive. It was OK. Both dishes were mediocre. Prices for Lake Louise were more reasonable. Many families eating here. Won't be back as the dishes were mediocre.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AirSchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SariE118, Food and Beverage Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We appreciate all feedback as a necessary tool to always improve our dining experience. We apologize that you didn't find the Caesar salad and pizza to be up to standards. Your comments have been passed on to the Timberwolf culinary team for review.

We hope that you would give us another chance to turn this around for you. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss this further at fnbmanager@lakelouiseinn.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing