We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value good food”

Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We’re famous for our pizza but loved for so much more! Local favorites include our signature Timberwolf pizza, lobster ravioli, and the chicken parmesan. We offer take out as well!
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I took a party of 3 to the Timberwolf Pizza & Pizza Cafe for dinner and had a great meal.,We had the Bruschetta as a starter, Lobster Ravioli and the Seafood Pasta Special as mains. All the meals were lovely and our server (Tess) was very attentive. Good value - Good Food - Nice Dinner. We tried to book but they do not take bookings and the night we went this was not an issue. On our server's recommendation, my son had the Lava Cake as a dessert. He said it was a good recommendation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We appreciate your wonderful comments about the food quality and we will pass on your kind words to Tess as well.

Unfortunately we do not take reservations however we try our best to accommodate all of our guests.

Please feel free to join us again the next time you are in the area and we hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018

Ordered pizza from here to take back to our room (no delivery services in Lake Louise that we could find). The pizza was decent - nothing outstanding but not bad either. Ready on time.

Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Food and Beverage Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We do deliver to our guests that are staying at the Lake Louise Inn, however unfortunately we do not deliver to other hotels in the area.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pizza and that it was ready on time.

Please feel free to join us again the next time you are in the area and we hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The standard of the food in all the restaurants was extremely good, even if the portions were a little on the large side. The only issue with the food was the temperature. I am a slow eater and with the fact that all of the food from the buffet breakfast to the 2 main restaurants, was either served or collected on cold plates, resulted in meals going cold before I had finished. Really good variety with specials.

Thank UKRobUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Food and Beverage Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. We usually serve the food on warm dishes to avoid having the food come out cold and therefore we will be following up with the team on that one.

Great to hear as well that you enjoyed the variety and the specials.

Please feel free to join us the next time you are in the area again and we hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Fair pricing on lovely tasting pizzas. Service also was very good.
Vegetarian options available which was what most of us ate.

Thank nipri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Food and Beverage Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience to be up to standards and found the food as well as service to be satisfying.

Please feel free to join us again the next time you are in the area and we hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed at the Lake Louise Inn for 7 nights and ate in this restaurant every other night so tried two different pizza and different pasta dishes all very good with my favourite being the butternut ravioli, all excellent with good service, would happily go again.

Thank DevonSurfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Food and Beverage Manager at Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We are thrilled to hear that you stayed with us for 7 nights and on all the occasions you dinned at Timberwolf you found the food as well as the service to be up to standards.

We hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience and please feel free to join us the next time you are in the area again.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing