We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu choices”

Park Distillery Restaurant + Bar
Ranked #29 of 158 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for something a little different this is your stop. Had a tastey lunch. Try the bison bannock.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank FamilyBucketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had late night drink here one night.
The choice of ale and craft beer is good. The GIN choice is also good, if they expand on their tonic selection and botanicals to be added they can be even better.
Great atmosphere, great music.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The quality of the food if amazing the steaks melt in your mouth and the portions are huge, the prices are excellent for what you get. The selection of drinks are first class and they definitely put a lot of effort into there cocktails. We bought two bottles of there gin it was very good. Book in advance as it gets busy we waited for nearly an hour for a table and it was the best decision we made. Great atmosphere and great food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank irishracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

This was probably our favorite restaurant in Banff. I had the trout and it was amazing. Their whiskey wasn’t my favorite, but their Gin and mixed drinks were terrific. This place was so good we went there twice and stayed til it was closed the second night.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mattbA5187VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Stopped here on our first night (we had made a reservation before, so no need to wait to be seated). The placed looked pretty busy, as it was Friday, early evening. The menu is brief, but the dish I got was delicious. Our food an drinks came pretty quickly, I think we were seated for about 40min start to finish.

If you enjoy gin, make sure you try their G&T. They bring the tonic water separate, so you can add what your like, though the gin on it's own was so smooth, you really didn't need anything else.

They have their own distillery and sell gin, vodka and other spirits right in the restaurant. We made sure to bring a bottle back with us.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Distillery Restaurant + Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Park Distillery Restaurant + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing