We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice classic Canadian hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banff Inn
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Banff
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice classic Canadian hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

The Banff inn is a nice relaxing hotel not far from the main town in Banff. It has a good relaxed atmosphere and nice spacious rooms with good beds. It has a nice hot tub, sauna and steam room area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    337
    163
    39
    35
See reviews for
210
296
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at the Banff Inn in January, our first visit to Canada, wanting to check out the Canadian Pow and how we loved it. The Banff Inn is a basic hotel with very simple furnishing, the rooms are an excellent size, and always very warm. The rooms were always kept clean and the beds made everyday, and coffee and tea kept stocked. The breakfast is a Basic continental style, but enough to keep you going for a few hours.
Facilities to keep your snowboards and skis are available in the underground car park and I never had concerns with leaving my board there.
The Hot tub 'thingy' was always lovely at the end of a hard day for easing the aches.
Its about a 15 minutes walk along Banff avenue to the mainshopping malls and restaurants.

All in all we were very pleased with the Banff Inn and found it reasonable priced for our stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veedubjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

A friend and I stayed here for a "catch up girls weekend" and had a great time. The hotel was pretty much deserted so we had the hottub/stream room area to ourselves. This is a very convienently located hotel, taking about 15 mins. to get to "downtown". I was a little taken aback when we first saw our room as there was a big stain on the carpet in the entrance, however the rest of the room was very clean although you could tell the difference between cleaning staff as there were more "nice touches" when we returned to our room on Saturday morning compared to Friday morning. The breakfast is your basic continental but enough to get you going in the morning. I wouldn't heistate to book at this hotel again, keeping in mind we were there in low season.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mi4Sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

good for the money front desk grear breakfast very good would stay again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leofiertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed at the Banff Inn for 1 night with a group of friends. We chose this hotel because of its location on Banff ave and in the town, and also because they could accomodate 6 of us in one room for a very reasonable price. We had a loft room for 6 people, with two double beds on the main floor and one in the loft. The room was clean, modern, and had a big flat screen on the main and an older tv upstairs. There was also a coffeemaker, microwave, and bar fridge. Check in was quick and easy, and there is underground parking so you never have to look for a place on the street. I was most impressed by the toiletries- a set of 6 of everything for the 6 of us- very unusual (and awesome so we didn't have to share!!). The hotel also offered us a free breakfast (continental in the dining room- quick and easy, but not fancy), and had a pool and hot tub. The hotel itself was full over the weekend, but all the staff were calm and pleasant, and you'd never had known it was full if not for the sign. It was quiet in our room, and very comfortable. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunerChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.6 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Property: Banff Inn
Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing